New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

A Great Love of Small Proportion

(2016)
A novel by

 
Can a woman discover the beauty in an ugly man, even if he can't see it himself?

Seville, 1489.

The end of the Reconquista.

Diego Sanchis is Seville's most famous painter; his tryptychs and murals fill every church in the city. He is also ugly, angry, possibly Jewish and a dwarf. Nobody but his father loves him and Diego likes it just that way.

Until one day he is asked to take on a new student.

Mercedes Goncalvez is the most beautiful young woman in the city, and her father is rich and powerful. What could such a woman possibly see in him?

But there are many ways to see beauty. And beyond the dungeons of the Inquisition; beyond betrayal and torture; and even as the guns pound the heavenly gardens of the Alhambra, and the Moors prepare to leave Spain forever, Diego finds true beauty among the ashes of his last hopes.

A story of love, art and genius just before the fall of the Alhambra in 149, perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory and Geraldine Brooks

 
Similar Books by other authors...


America's First Daughter
Stephanie Dray and Laura Kamoie

Moonlight over Paris
Jennifer Robson

The Vatican Princess
C W Gortner

Hanging Mary
Susan Higginbotham
 
Used availability for Colin Falconer's A Great Love of Small Proportion


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Paperback Editions

April 2017 : Paperback
thumbTitle: A Great Love of Small Proportion
Author(s): Colin Falconer
ISBN: 1-5453-3941-4 / 978-1-5453-3941-1
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

April 2016 : USA Paperback
thumbTitle: A Great Love of Small Proportion (Classic Horistical Fiction)
Author(s): Colin Falconer
ISBN: 1-62125-275-2 / 978-1-62125-275-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Cool Gus Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

January 2017 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: A Great Love of Small Proportion: passion, romance and art in Renaissance Spain
Author(s): Colin Falconer
Publisher: Skyview Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Search for