book cover of A Great Love of Small Proportion

A Great Love of Small Proportion

(2016)
A novel by

 
 
A medieval romance set in Seville and the last days of the Alhambra from internationally bestselling author, Colin Falconer.

Diego Sanchis is Seville's most famous painter; his glorious art fills every church in the famous city. But for all the beauty in his soul, Diego himself is no oil painting. He sees beauty everywhere, but what beauty will ever look at him?

Until one day he is asked to take on a new student.

Mercedes Goncalvez is the most desired young woman in the city, and her father is rich and powerful. They are so utterly different - but they discover their souls are the same.

But these are dangerous days to defy convention. Beyond the dungeons of the Inquisition, to overcome betrayal and torture; even as the Christian cannons are turned towards the heavenly gardens of the Alhambra, can Diego and Mercedes cling to true beauty among the ashes of last hope?

A story of love, art and genius, perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory and Alison Weir

"History and romance combine in this highly entertaining novel. I fell in love with Diego and his biting sarcasm and propensity to be bluntly honest. He is real, loveable, and easy to sympathize with. Likewise is Mercedes who struggles to break through the norms of the era to become an artist by her own right.

Another winning novel by Colin Falconer that is filled with wit and suspense! Beautifully rendered and highly recommended!" History and Women *****

DISCOVER MORE COLIN FALCONER HISTORICAL FICTION

CLASSIC HISTORY:

Book 1: SILK ROAD
Book 2: HAREM
Book 3: A VAIN AND INDECENT WOMAN
Book 4: CLEOPATRA: Daughter of the Nile
Book 5: AZTEC
Book 6: STIGMATA
Book 7: EAST INDIA
Book 8: A GREAT LOVE OF SMALL PROPORTION

ISABELLA: Braveheart of France (published by LAKE UNION)

20TH CENTURY STORIES:

Book 1: ANASTASIA
Book 2: MY BEAUTIFUL SPY
Book 3: SLEEPING WITH THE ENEMY
Book 4: LIVE FOR ME

THE UNKILLABLE KITTY O'KANE (published by LAKE UNION)
LOVING LIBERTY LEVINE (published by LAKE UNION)

COLIN FALCONER CRIME:

VENOM
LUCIFER FALLS (published by Little, Brown London)
INNOCENCE DIES (published by Little, Brown London)

Genre: Historical Romance

Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Shadow Of The Wind
(Cemetery of Forgotten Books, book 1)
Carlos Ruiz Zafón

Used availability for Colin Falconer's A Great Love of Small Proportion

Paperback Editions

February 2018 : Paperback
thumb

Title: A Great Love of Small Proportion: passion, romance and art in Renaissance Spain (Classic Historical Fiction)
Author(s): Colin Falconer
ISBN: 1-980265-74-7 / 978-1-980265-74-0
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


April 2017 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: A Great Love of Small Proportion
Author(s): Colin Falconer
ISBN: 1-5453-3941-4 / 978-1-5453-3941-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


April 2016 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: A Great Love of Small Proportion (Classic Horistical Fiction)
Author(s): Colin Falconer
ISBN: 1-62125-275-2 / 978-1-62125-275-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Cool Gus Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

January 2017 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: A Great Love of Small Proportion (CLASSIC HISTORY Book 8)
Author(s): Colin Falconer
Publisher: Skyview Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU