New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of A Great Love of Small Proportion

A Great Love of Small Proportion

(2016)
A novel by

 
 
A medieval romance set in Seville and the last days of the Alhambra.

Seville, 1489.

The end of the Reconquista.

Diego Sanchis is Seville's most famous painter; his glorious art fills every church in the famous city. He is also ugly, angry, and a dwarf. Nobody but his father loves him and Diego likes it just that way.

Until one day he is asked to take on a new student.

Mercedes Goncalvez is the most beautiful young woman in the city, and her father is rich and powerful. What could such a woman possibly see in him?

But there are many ways to see beauty. And beyond the dungeons of the Inquisition; beyond betrayal and torture; and even as the Christian cannons are turned towards the heavenly gardens of the Alhambra, Diego and Mercedes find true beauty among the ashes of last hopes.

A story of love, art and genius, perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory and Geraldine Brooks

    

Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Shadow Sister
(Seven Sisters, book 3)
Lucinda Riley
thumb
Intertwine
(House of Oak, book 1)
Nichole Van

Used availability for Colin Falconer's A Great Love of Small Proportion

Paperback Editions

February 2018 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: A Great Love of Small Proportion: passion, romance and art in Renaissance Spain (Classic Historical Fiction)
Author(s): Colin Falconer
ISBN: 1-980265-74-7 / 978-1-980265-74-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   


April 2017 : Paperback
thumb

Title: A Great Love of Small Proportion
Author(s): Colin Falconer
ISBN: 1-5453-3941-4 / 978-1-5453-3941-1
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


April 2016 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: A Great Love of Small Proportion (Classic Horistical Fiction)
Author(s): Colin Falconer
ISBN: 1-62125-275-2 / 978-1-62125-275-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Cool Gus Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

January 2017 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: A Great Love of Small Proportion: passion, romance and art in Renaissance Spain (Classic Historical Fiction Book 7)
Author(s): Colin Falconer
Publisher: Skyview Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA