"Nick Davis first saw Daniela Simonici in the American Bar of the Athenee Palace Hotel in Bucharest in June of 1940. He couldn't take his eyes off her. The city was full of beautiful women, penniless countesses and fox-furred demi-mondaines looking to be rescued, and until that moment he had spared them only an appreciative glance. But this woman was different ... "
When war overtakes Europe, Nick Davis is far away in Bucharest, posted to the British Embassy. But Nick Davis is not a diplomat; he is a spy. When he rescues the beautiful but mysterious Daniela Simonici, the mistress of a German businessman, his life is changed forever. They fall for each other, hard. When the Nazis march into Bucharest, they meet again in neutral Istanbul, and she agrees to spy for him.
But who is Daniela Simonici? And who is she really spying for?
In the tradition of Alan Furst and CJ Sansom, My Beautiful Spy is a searing love story of byzantine intrigue, where two lovers play out the final moves in a deadly game, masterminded in Berlin, Moscow and London.

Genre: Historical

Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Silent Woman
(Cat Carlisle, book 1)
Terry Lynn Thomas

Used availability for Colin Falconer's Istanbul

Paperback Editions

November 2013 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Istanbul
Author(s): Colin Falconer
ISBN: 1-4942-2036-9 / 978-1-4942-2036-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Createspace Independent Pub
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


November 2013 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Istanbul
Author(s): Colin Falconer
ISBN: 1-62125-107-1 / 978-1-62125-107-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Cool Gus Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

December 2016 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: My Beautiful Spy
Author(s): Colin Falconer
Publisher: Skyview Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU