New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

Istanbul

(2013)
A novel by

 
'Nick Davis first saw Daniela Simonici in the American Bar of the Athenee Palace Hotel in Bucharest in June of 1940. He couldn't take his eyes off her. The city was full of beautiful women, penniless countesses and fox-furred demi-mondaines looking to be rescued, and until that moment he had spared them only an appreciative glance. But this woman was different . . .' 1940. Europe is at war and British diplomat Nick Davis is posted to Bucharest. Known as 'little Paris' and graced with beautiful boulevards, even an Arc de Triomphe, Bucharest was once a centre of fashion, art and culture. But the Nazis have recently arrived, and terror has overtaken the city. But Nick Davis is not a diplomat; he is a spy. When he rescues the beautiful but mysterious Daniela Simonici, mistress to a German businessman, his life is changed forever. They fall for each other, hard, and soon she is spying for Nick. But who is Daniela Simonici? Who does she really love? And who is she really spying for? In the tradition of Alan Furst and CJ Sansom, ISTANBUL is an unforgettable love story set against a backdrop of breath-taking romance and byzantine intrigue. Nick is a hero you'll fall in love with; Daniela a woman you'll never forget. Colin Falconer is the best selling author of ANASTASIA and the OPIUM series and fifteen other best selling novels. His books have been translated into eighteen languages.

 
Used availability for Colin Falconer's Istanbul


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Paperback Editions

November 2013 : USA Paperback
Title: Istanbul
Author(s): Colin Falconer
ISBN: 1-4942-2036-9 / 978-1-4942-2036-5 (USA edition)
Publisher:
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

November 2013 : USA Paperback
Title: Istanbul
Author(s): Colin Falconer
ISBN: 1-62125-107-1 / 978-1-62125-107-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Cool Gus Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

March 2013 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
Title: Istanbul
Author(s): Colin Falconer
Publisher: Cool Gus Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   



Search for