New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

Wrong Turn

(The sixth book in the Lucinda Pierce series)
A novel by

Two cases from the past return to haunt Lieutenant Lucinda Pierce.... She helped an investigator to put Martha Sherman behind bars for the murder of her stepdaughter, Emily. Now, Emily's body has been found in the basement of a home filled with the victims of serial killer Mack Rogers. Dismayed, Lucinda reviews the original investigation to uncover where she took the wrong turn to cause a wrongful conviction.

While she delves into that case, FBI Special Agent Jake Lovett is tasked with looking into the coming prison release of politician Chris Phillips who just won a victory in appeals court. His conviction for killing his wife was set aside, raising the prospect that Lucinda was involved in yet another case of wrongful imprisonment.

Bowing beneath feelings of guilt and self-doubt, she is hit with a third problem: Her young friend Charley Spencer is arrested on vandalism charges and it appears as if she's been framed....

In the face of all this turmoil, Lucinda knows she must stop Mack Rogers before he racks up yet another murder in his long list of victims - killings that continued for years because she put the wrong person behind bars.

Wrong Turn is the sixth book in Edgar Award-winning true-crime writer Diane Fanning's critically acclaimed Lucinda Pierce mystery series.

    Get it on Google Play
Similar Books by other authors...

Man Overboard
(Alison Reynolds, book 12)

J A Jance

Murder Games
James Patterson and Howard Roughan

Down a Dark Road
(Kate Burkholder, book 9)

Linda Castillo

Last Breath
(Detective Erika Foster crime, book 4)

Robert Bryndza
Used availability for Diane Fanning's Wrong Turn

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Hardback Editions

September 2012 : UK Hardback
thumbTitle: Wrong Turn (A Lucinda Pierce Mystery)
Author(s): Diane Fanning
ISBN: 0-7278-8187-6 / 978-0-7278-8187-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Severn House Publishers Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Audio Editions

January 2013 : UK Audio edition
thumbTitle: Wrong Turn: Lucinda Pierce, Book 6
Author(s): Diane Fanning
Publisher: Diane Fanning
Availability: Amazon UK   

Kindle Editions

February 2013 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Wrong Turn (A Lucinda Pierce Mystery)
Author(s): Diane Fanning
Publisher: Severn House Digital
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for