book cover of That\'s Not a Thing

That's Not a Thing

(2020)
A novel by

 
 
Meredith Altman’s engagement to Wesley Latner ended in spectacular disaster—one that shattered her completely. Years have passed since then, and now she’s about to marry Aaron Rapp, a former Ivy League football player and baby-saving doctor. As they celebrate their engagement at a new TriBeCa hotspot, Meredith is stunned to find the restaurant owner is none other than Wesley, the man she is still secretly trying to forget.

When Meredith learns that Wesley has been diagnosed with ALS, her feelings about their past become all the more confusing. As she spends more time with Wesley and is pulled further under his spell, she discovers what kind of man her new fiancé really is—and what kind of woman she wants to be.

Genre: Romance

Praise for this book

"In life’s journey, there are many types of love we encounter along the way?first love, rebound love, the one-who-got-away love, 'B'sherit' (soulmate) love, and conflict love (the one in your bed, the one in your head) . . . Friedland, with her fabulous descriptions and compelling characters, presents a little bit of everything in this emotionally-gripping tale that examines love, loss, loyalty, what ifs, what is, and ultimately, forgiveness. Protagonist Meredith Altman is my kinda girl?complicated, inspiring, and richly-drawn. That's Not a Thing has the unputdownable Jojo Moyes 'It Factor' that keeps those pages turning and burning bright ... long after lights-out." - Lisa Barr

"Jacqueline Friedland is at the top of her game with this wholly engrossing page-turner about the complexities of love, loss, and loyalty. With richly drawn characters and a gripping plot, That’s Not a Thing is undoubtedly THE thing to pack in your beach bag or pick for your book club. Friedland has done it again?another must-read!" - Amy Blumenfeld

"In That's Not a Thing, Friedland has created a delightful and generous novel about the type of love that never leaves us and the people we hope to become in the aftermath." - Laura Dave

"Fun, flirty and fabulous...I devoured this read!" - Stephanie Evanovich

"Fans of Jojo Moyes and Karma Brown will simply love Jacqueline Friedland's romantic, poignant novel, That's Not A Thing. In this dramatic and insightful story, Friedland explores tragedy, true love, and life's many 'what ifs'." - Amy Poeppel

"Friedland's That’s Not a Thing is an unputdownable tale of old love meets new. Heartrending and evocative, this beautifully woven story captures the deep-seated emotions we carry - those of guilt, forgiveness, and what it means to be there for those we love. Friedland's sharp writing and emotional depth will leave you turning the pages, ending with a satisfying, albeit bittersweet conclusion." - Rochelle B Weinstein


Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Total Package
(Logan Montgomery, book 3)
Stephanie Evanovich
thumb
Back to the Bedroom
(Elsie Hawkins, book 1)
Janet Evanovich
thumb
Some Kind of Magic
(Flirting with Fame, book 1)
Mary Ann Marlowe

Used availability for Jacqueline Friedland's That's Not a Thing

Paperback Editions

April 2020 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: That's Not a Thing: A Novel
Author(s): Jacqueline Friedland
ISBN: 1-68463-030-4 / 978-1-68463-030-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: SparkPress
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

April 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: That's Not a Thing: A Novel
Author(s): Jacqueline Friedland
Publisher: SparkPress
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU