New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

Hog Down

(The second book in the Hogs series)
A novel by

As Director of Operations for the A-10A Warthog unit in the Gulf War, Major James "Mongoose" Johnson is considered an Ace. When his plane is shot down over Iraqi territory, he must call upon a whole different set of skills to survive a brutal desert climate and one determined Iraqi officer. His men are are determined to rescue him. But looking for a HOG DOWN in the middle of a desert isn't easy - even for his hotshot wingmate who relishes shooting enemy tanks into oblivion, and his Vietnam-era commander who's in search of his own personal redemption.

Their mission is simple - rescue Major Johnson, and rain death upon anything that gets in the way.

Hogs #2: HOG DOWN is the second of six novels in the HOGS First Gulf War series, focusing on a colorful group of brave pilots flying A-10As during the First Gulf War in 1991. #1 New York Times Bestselling Author Jim DeFelice (American Sniper), writing under the pen name of James Ferro, based this dramatic, historical action series on actual events. Filled with blistering action and gritty authenticity, this is a powerful and exciting tribute to the men and women who flew these hard-working, air-to-ground fighter-bombers.

Similar Books by other authors...

The Cardinal of the Kremlin
(Jack Ryan, book 5)

Tom Clancy

Brother's Keeper
Jim DeFelice

Iron Gate
Richard Herman

Red Phoenix Burning
(Red Phoenix, book 2)

Larry Bond and Chris Carlson
Used availability for James Ferro's Hog Down

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Paperback Editions

September 1999 : USA Mass Market Paperback
thumbTitle: Hogs 02: Hog Down
Author(s): James Ferro
ISBN: 0-425-17039-X / 978-0-425-17039-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Berkley
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

October 2012 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Hogs #2: Hog Down (Jim DeFelice's HOGS First Gulf War series)
Author(s): Jim DeFelice
Publisher: Black Coyote, Inc.
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for