New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

Threads of Deceit

(A book in the Vineyard Quilt Mysteries series)
A novel by

Former antiquities bounty hunter, Julie Ellis, accepts a position as manager of the Quilt Haus Inn in Missouri wine country, thinking it the perfect place to keep a low profile and start a new, less-dangerous career. And it is - until the ruggedly handsome Daniel Franklin walks through the front door and asks for a room. Daniel claims to be a historian overseeing the recovery operation of a famous sunken ship that he believes to be buried, of all places, in a nearby farm field. Though Julie finds his story odd at best, news of the "treasure ship" spreads like wildfire through the small town of Straussberg, and Julie and her guests are soon caught up in the melee. The discovery of a dead body at the dig site makes it clear that someone else believes in Daniel's theory too and doesn't want the ship or its secrets unearthed. When frightening things start to happen at the inn, Julie can't help but wonder if the killer hiding right under her own roof. The book includes a free quilt pattern inspired by the story.

Similar Books by other authors...

Murder in the Paperback Parlor
(Book Retreat Mystery, book 2)

Ellery Adams

Dead, Bath, and Beyond
(Victoria Square Mystery, book 4)

Lorraine Bartlett and Laurie Cass

Writing All Wrongs
(Books by the Bay Mystery, book 7)

Ellery Adams

Privy to the Dead
(Museum Mysteries, book 6)

Sheila Connolly
Used availability for Jan Fields's Threads of Deceit

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Paperback Editions

April 2015 : USA Paperback
thumbTitle: Threads of Deceit (Vineyard Quilt Mysteries)
Author(s): Mae Fox, Jan Fields
ISBN: 1-57367-477-X / 978-1-57367-477-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Annie's
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

April 2015 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Threads of Deceit (Vineyard Quilt Mysteries)
Author(s): Mae Fox, Jan Fields
Publisher: Annie's
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   

Search for