New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

The Least Likely Bride

(2000)
(The third book in the Bride Trilogy series)
A novel by

 
Brimming with passion, laced with humor, Jane Feather's tantalizing historical romances have been called "well-written and fast-moving...entertaining" (Booklist) and "great fun" (Publishers Weekly). Now the New York Times bestselling author of The Accidental Bride makes her exciting hardcover debut with this irresistible tale of a bookish beauty who has never met a man who could best her, tempt her, or seduce her...until now.

Brimming with passion, laced with humor, Jane Feather's tantalizing historical romances have been called "brilliantly crafted" (Affaire de Coeur) and "vastly entertaining" (Rendezvous). Now the nationally bestselling author of The Accidental Bride makes her exciting hardcover debut with this irresistible tale of a bookish beauty who has never met a man who could best her, tempt her, or seduce her-until now.
->
One moment Lady Olivia Granville is strolling along a path, her nose buried in a tome of Greek philosophy; the next she is plunging down a rocky cliff. Only when she regains consciousness-naked and unwittingly trapped on an unknown ship-does she discover that she owes her life to a stranger who is clearly not a gentleman!

Wickedly handsome, disturbingly mysterious, the gray-eyed master of the Wind Dancer admits to making his living from the sea. But it doesn't take long for Olivia to realize that the rogue who'd so intimately tended her wounds is a brash pirate whose schooner is bearing down upon a Spanish galleon. She knows she should be appalled. Instead Olivia is shockingly entranced...and recklessly attracted to an outlaw whose gaze holds bothchallenge and invitation.

Anthony Caxton has known from the first that Olivia Granville is no ordinary woman. But who would have thought that the sheltered daughter of a marquis would have a genuine taste for piracy? Delighted by her response, teased by her beauty, he welcomes her as the newest of his crew, confident that it is only a matter of time before he wins her surrender.

Yet even as Olivia welcomes his embrace, she remains unaware that Anthony is harboring a devastating secret...one that will lead them to heartache, scandal, and betrayal. For Anthony is much more than a common pirate. He is the mastermind behind a perilous plot of royal intrigue that could change the course of history.

And in this enterprise his opponent is none other than Cato Granville...Olivia's father. Anthony knows the success of his scheme-and his very life-depends upon minute planning, on anticipating every possible difficulty. But he never imagined that he would fall in love with the daughter of his most formidable enemy. And he never dreamed that the dangerous game he was playing would leave Olivia vulnerable to the attentions of a cunning villain-one who wants to possess the dark-haired temptress almost as much as he wants to see Anthony Caxton hang....

With more than four million copies of her novels in print and twelve consecutive national bestsellers, Jane Feather is poised to capture ever more of the voracious romance-reading audience. In this new novel, she delivers her unique take on the classic Pygmalion tale: a young woman transformed by love, who embarks on the adventure of a lifetime.

THE LEAST LIKELY BRIDE is Olivia-young, chronically shy, and addicted to ancient Greek literature. As she walks on the sands of an island off the coast of England, her nose buried in a book, she takes a fall - and wakes up days later on what seems to be a pirate ship. Her captor, though, is no ordinary pirate. He possesses the skills of both a physician and an artist. He is also the most gorgeous male Olivia has ever encountered. Most disconcerting of all, when he looks at her, he sees-not the stammering, hopelessly bookish young girl Olivia has always been-but a desirable, beautiful woman.

Feather weaves together plot and passion into a mesmerizing whole that is perfect for fans of Julie Garwood.

 
Used availability for Jane Feather's The Least Likely Bride


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Hardback Editions

May 2000 : USA Hardback
Title: The Least Likely Bride
Author(s): Jane Feather
ISBN: 1-56895-877-3 / 978-1-56895-877-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Wheeler Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

January 2000 : USA Hardback
Title: The Least Likely Bride
Author(s): Jane Feather
ISBN: 0-553-80157-0 / 978-0-553-80157-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Bantam
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

January 1920 : USA Mass Market Paperback
Title: The Least Likely Bride
Author(s): Jane Feather
ISBN: 0-553-58068-X / 978-0-553-58068-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Bantam
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Audio Editions

June 2011 : USA Audio edition
Title: The Least Likely Bride
Author(s): Jane Feather
Publisher: Recorded Books
Availability: Amazon   

June 2011 : UK Audio edition
Title: The Least Likely Bride
Author(s): Jane Feather
Publisher: Recorded Books
Availability: Amazon UK   

2001 : USA Audio Cassette
Title: The Least Likely Bride
Author(s): Jane Feather
ISBN: 0-7887-4988-9 / 978-0-7887-4988-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Recorded Books
Availability: Amazon   

2001 : USA Audio CD
Title: The Least Likely Bride
Author(s): Jane Feather
ISBN: 1-4281-6876-1 / 978-1-4281-6876-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: RecordedBooks
Availability: Amazon   

Kindle Editions

July 2014 : UK Kindle edition
Title: The Least Likely Bride: Bride Book 3 (Bride Series)
Author(s): Jane Feather
Publisher: Headline Eternal
Availability: Amazon UK   

December 2008 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
Title: The Least Likely Bride
Author(s): Jane Feather
Publisher: Bantam
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   



Search for