New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous book
book cover of 

Death in Roman Britain Books 1-3

Death in Roman Britain Books 1-3

(A book in the Aurelia Marcella Mysteries series)
An omnibus of novels by

Britain in 91 AD is a raw, frontier province of Domitian Caesar's Empire where relations between the natives their conquerors are far from amicable. Tension is especially high in the north, where Aurelia Marcella, a young innkeeper from Italy, runs the Oak Tree Inn on the road to York.

SHADOWS IN THE NIGHT: AD 91: Is a savage murder a portent of rebellion, or something more personal, something more sinister?

A BITTER CHILL: AD 95: A party of rich, demanding and violent travellers descend on the Oak Tree Inn, and their raucous Saturnalia banquet culminates in death.

BURIED TOO DEEP: AD 98: A dying man's last words lead Aurelia and her twin brother into an underworld of greed and brutality and as they investigate a stolen horde of gold.

Genre: Historical Mystery
Similar Books by other authors...

Last Rites
(Marcus Corvinus, book 6)

David Wishart

Bodies Politic
(Marcus Corvinus, book 13)

David Wishart

A Roman Ransom
(Libertus Mystery of Roman Britain, book 8)

Rosemary Rowe

A Coin for the Ferryman
(Libertus Mystery of Roman Britain, book 9)

Rosemary Rowe
Used availability for Jane Finnis's Death in Roman Britain Books 1-3

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Kindle Editions

December 2013 : UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Death in Roman Britain - Box Set: 3 Books in 1
Author(s): Jane Finnis
Publisher: Head of Zeus
Availability: Amazon UK   

Search for