book cover of The Reunion
Added by 1 member
 

The Reunion

(2023)
A novel by

 
 
From the author of I Killed Zoe Spanos comes a YA thriller in the vein of The White Lotus and Karen M. McManus’s The Cousins following a doomed family reunion at a posh Caribbean resort, where old grudges and dangerous secrets culminate in murder.

Eleven Mayweathers went on vacation. Ten came home.

It’s been years since the fragmented Mayweather clan was all in one place, but the engagement of Addison and Mason’s mom to the dad of their future stepbrother, Theo, brings the whole family to sunny Cancún, Mexico, for winter break. Add cousin Natalia to the mix, and it doesn’t take long for tempers to fray and tensions to rise. A week of forced family “fun” reveals that everyone has something to hide, and as secrets bubble to the surface, no one is safe from the fallout. By the end of the week, one member of the reunion party will be dead—and everyone’s a suspect:
The peacekeeper: Addison needs a better hiding place.
The outsider: Theo just wants to mend fences.
The romantic: Natalia doesn’t want to talk about the past.
The hothead: Mason needs to keep his temper under control.

It started as a week in paradise meant to bring them together. But the Mayweathers are about to learn the hard way that family bonding can be deadly.


Genre: Young Adult Fiction

Praise for this book

"A sun-drenched look at the danger of loyalty, love, and liars." - Rebecca Barrow

"A riveting, clever, and masterfully plotted thriller about a family vacation that goes very, very wrong. This is a stay-up-all-night-no-regrets read." - Kathleen Glasgow

"A juicy nail-biter about a family vacation gone so very wrong. Kit Frick's latest thriller is jam-packed with so much delicious drama, and will keep you guessing until the very end." - Jessica Goodman

"Fans of The White Lotus rejoice: Kit Frick's latest is a twisty tale of a family filled with long-held secrets set against the backdrop of a luxurious vacation resort. Once you start reading, you're not going to be able to put this one down." - Liz Lawson

"The Reunion is a tense, intricately constructed tale that explores sun-drenched shores and the dark corners of the human heart. Its vivid characters and web of family secrets kept me guessing to the last page." - Kate Alice Marshall


Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Kit Frick's The Reunion


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors