book cover of The Purple Book

The Purple Book

A collection of stories by

Chib is encouraged to pursue art by his grandfather, in a world where machines do all the work, and humans live on the dole and become obsessed with direct stimulation of the brain's pleasure centers

Used availability for Philip Jose Farmer's The Purple Book

Paperback Editions

September 1982 : USA Mass Market Paperback

Title: The Purple Book
Author(s): Philip Jose Farmer
ISBN: 0-523-48529-8 / 978-0-523-48529-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Pinnacle Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA