book cover of Dr Thorndyke Investigates
Added by 1 of our members

Dr Thorndyke Investigates

(A book in the Dr Thorndyke series)
A collection of stories by

Dr. Thorndyke is one of the best creations of the Golden Age of British detective fiction. He is both medical doctor and barrister and the first great exponent of forensics in fiction, with an encyclopedic scientific knowledge. These five short stories were originally published in the "Treasuries of Modern Prose" series in 1930 and showcase Freeman's skill and originality. This collection includes: The Blue Sequin, The New Jersey Sphinx, The Magic Casket, The Pathologist to the Rescue and The Touchstone.

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

Magpie Murders
(Magpie Murders, book 1)
Anthony Horowitz
Ace of Spades
(Lieutenant Luis Mendoza, book 2)
Dell Shannon

Used availability for R Austin Freeman's Dr Thorndyke Investigates

Paperback Editions

May 2011 : UK Paperback

Title: Dr. Thorndyke Investigates
Author(s): R Austin Freeman
ISBN: 1-84902-440-5 / 978-1-84902-440-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Oxford City Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA