Gerard Fairlie

UK flag (1899 - 1983)

Little is known of Gerard Fairlie who was a friend of H C McNeile, 'Sapper', and who took over the writing of the Bulldog Drummond novels after McNeile had died. He wrote seven Bulldog Drummond novels beginning with Bulldog Drummond on Dartmoor in 1938 and ending with The Return of the Black Gang in 1954.

He was born in London in 1899, joined the Officer Training Corps in 1914 and served in the Scots Guards from 1918-1924.
Non fiction
   With Prejudice (1952)
   Flight Without Wings (1957)
   The Fred Emney story (1960)
   The Life of a Genius (1965) (with Elizabeth Cayley)