book cover of A Demon in Silver
Added by 10 of our members
 

A Demon in Silver

(2018)
(The first book in the War of the Archons series)
A novel by

 
 
A new stunning epic fantasy for readers of Brandon Sanderson, Michael J. Sullivan and Brian Staveley.
In a world where magic has disappeared, rival nations vie for power in a continent devastated by war.
When a young farm girl, Livia, demonstrates magical powers for the first time in a century there are many across the land that will kill to obtain her power. The Duke of Gothelm’s tallymen, the blood-soaked Qeltine Brotherhood, and cynical mercenary Josten Cade: all are searching for Livia and the power she wields.
But Livia finds that guardians can come from the most unlikely places… and that the old gods are returning to a world they abandoned.




Genre: Fantasy

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for R S Ford's A Demon in Silver

Paperback Editions

June 2019 : UK Mass Market Paperback
thumb

Title: A Demon in Silver (War of the Archons 1)
Author(s): R S Ford
ISBN: 1-78565-308-3 / 978-1-78565-308-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Titan Books (UK)
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


June 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: A Demon in Silver (War of the Archons): 1
Author(s): Richard Ford
ISBN: 1-78565-306-7 / 978-1-78565-306-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Titan Books (UK)
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

January 2019 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: A Demon in Silver (War of the Archons)
Author(s): R S Ford
ISBN: 1-982623-16-0 / 978-1-982623-16-6
Publisher: Blackstone Pub
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


January 2019 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: A Demon in Silver Lib/E: Book One of War of the Archons
Author(s): R S Ford
ISBN: 1-982623-15-2 / 978-1-982623-15-9
Publisher: Blackstone Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


January 2019 : MP3 CD
thumb

Title: A Demon in Silver (War of the Archons)
Author(s): R S Ford
ISBN: 1-982623-17-9 / 978-1-982623-17-3
Publisher: Blackstone Pub
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


January 2019 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Demon in Silver: Book One of War of the Archons: The War of the Archons Series, Book 1
Author(s): R S Ford
Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.
Availability: Amazon   


January 2019 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Demon in Silver: Book One of War of the Archons: The War of the Archons Series, Book 1
Author(s): R S Ford
Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.
Availability: Amazon AU   


January 2019 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Demon in Silver: Book One of War of the Archons: The War of the Archons Series, Book 1
Author(s): R S Ford
Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.
Availability: Amazon CA   


January 2019 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Demon in Silver: Book One of War of the Archons: The War of the Archons Series, Book 1
Author(s): R S Ford
Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

June 2018 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: A Demon in Silver (War of the Archons)
Author(s): R S Ford
Publisher: Titan Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


June 2018 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: A Demon in Silver: (War of the Archons 1)
Author(s): Richard Ford
Publisher: Titan Books
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU