New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

Emperor

(2014)
(The third book in the Sword of Empire series)
A novel by

 
Britain. 179 AD. The centurion Rufus Atticus is intent on finding Gaius Maximus - a fugitive and friend. Whilst doing so, however, Atticus finds trouble - in the form of the brutal Meriadoc clan. The Emperor, Marcus Aurelius, wants to offer the former praetorian a pardon. Atticus also has important news for Maximus, which will change his life. But as well as offering the soldier a pardon, the Emperor has summoned Maximus to ask him to complete one final mission. He must venture into enemy territory and assassinate Balomar, king of the Marcomanni. Maximus will need to best barbarians and the king's bodyguard to fulfil his mission, however. To succeed - and survive - Maximus will have to defy the future Emperor Commodus and defeat a band of Roman mercenaries. Kill or be killed.

Sword of Empire: Emperor is the third and final book in the best-selling series of historical novellas. For fans of Simon Scarrow, Ben Kane, and Conn Iggulden. Richard Foreman's books have been widely praised.

 
Used availability for Richard Foreman's Emperor


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Paperback Editions

November 2014 : USA Paperback
Title: Sword of Empire: Emperor
Author(s): Richard Foreman
ISBN: 1-5031-2258-1 / 978-1-5031-2258-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Audio Editions

October 2016 : MP3 CD
Title: Sword of Empire: Emperor
Author(s): Richard Foreman
ISBN: 1-5366-1838-1 / 978-1-5366-1838-9
Publisher: Audible Studios on Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   

August 2016 : USA Audio edition
Title: Sword of Empire: Emperor
Author(s): Richard Foreman
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon   

August 2016 : UK Audio edition
Title: Sword of Empire: Emperor
Author(s): Richard Foreman
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon UK   

Kindle Editions

November 2014 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
Title: Sword of Empire: Emperor (Sword of Empire series Book 3)
Author(s): Richard Foreman
Publisher: Endeavour Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   



Search for