New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Emperor

Emperor

(2014)
(The third book in the Sword of Empire series)
A novel by

 
 
Britain. 179 AD. The centurion Rufus Atticus is intent on finding Gaius Maximus - a fugitive and friend. Whilst doing so, however, Atticus finds trouble - in the form of the brutal Meriadoc clan. The Emperor, Marcus Aurelius, wants to offer the former praetorian a pardon. Atticus also has important news for Maximus, which will change his life. But as well as offering the soldier a pardon, the Emperor has summoned Maximus to ask him to complete one final mission. He must venture into enemy territory and assassinate Balomar, king of the Marcomanni. Maximus will need to best barbarians and the king's bodyguard to fulfil his mission, however. To succeed - and survive - Maximus will have to defy the future Emperor Commodus and defeat a band of Roman mercenaries. Kill or be killed.

Sword of Empire: Emperor is the third and final book in the best-selling series of historical novellas. For fans of Simon Scarrow, Ben Kane, and Conn Iggulden. Richard Foreman's books have been widely praised.

    

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Scourge of Rome
(Gaius Valerius Verrens, book 6)
Douglas Jackson
thumb
Stone and Steel
(Colossus, book 1)
David Blixt
thumb
Pax Gallica
(Marius' Mules, book 9)
S J A Turney
thumb
The Eagle's Prey
(Eagles of the Empire, book 5)
Simon Scarrow

Used availability for Richard Foreman's Emperor

Paperback Editions

November 2014 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Sword of Empire: Emperor
Author(s): Richard Foreman
ISBN: 1-5031-2258-1 / 978-1-5031-2258-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

October 2016 : MP3 CD
thumb

Title: Sword of Empire: Emperor
Author(s): Richard Foreman
ISBN: 1-5366-1838-1 / 978-1-5366-1838-9
Publisher: Audible Studios on Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


August 2016 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Sword of Empire: Emperor
Author(s): Richard Foreman
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon   


August 2016 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Sword of Empire: Emperor
Author(s): Richard Foreman
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon CA   


August 2016 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Sword of Empire: Emperor
Author(s): Richard Foreman
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

November 2014 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Sword of Empire: Emperor (Sword of Empire series Book 3)
Author(s): Richard Foreman
Publisher: Endeavour Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA