New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

Pharsalus

Pharsalus

(2013)
(A book in the Sword of Rome series)
A Novella by

 
Pharsalus, 48 BC: The battle will decide the fate of a civil war and empire. Caesar's forces are outnumbered, but he believes his veterans will not be outmatched.

For one veteran, the centurion Lucius Oppius, the battle will be about revenge rather than glory. Oppius has vowed to avenge his father's death. His enemy is Flavius Laco - a former gladiator and an agent of Pompey the Great. Against the backdrop of one of Ancient History's most momentous battles two soldiers will wage their own personal war. Caesar, Pompey, Mark Antony, Brutus, and Cicero all feature in the climax to the best-selling Sword of Rome series.

For fans of Bernard Cornwell, Simon Scarrow and Conn Iggulden. The Sword of Rome series of novellas follow Julius Caesar and his centurion Lucius Oppius during their campaigns in Britain, Gaul, and the Civil War. The stories are a blend of action, intrigue, and ancient history.

 
Similar Books by other authors...


The Conquest of Gaul
(Marius' Mules, book 1)

S J A Turney

Birth of the 10th Legion
(Marching With Caesar, book 1)

R W Peake

Rome: Sword of the Legion
(Sword of the Legion, book 1)

R Cameron Cooke

Rome: Fury of the Legion
(Sword of the Legion, book 2)

R Cameron Cooke
 
Used availability for Richard Foreman's Pharsalus


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Audio Editions

July 2014 : USA Audio edition
Title: Pharsalus: Sword of Rome, Book 5
Author(s): Richard Foreman
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon   

July 2014 : UK Audio edition
Title: Pharsalus: Sword of Rome, Book 5
Author(s): Richard Foreman
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon UK   

Kindle Editions

November 2013 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
Title: Sword of Rome: Pharsalus
Author(s): Richard Foreman
Publisher: Endeavour Press Ltd.
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   



Search for