New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    

"Warsaw is a work of power."
Patrick Bishop

"Warsaw is a work of power. It has the authentic feeling that pulses from an important book. The meticulous research and psychological insights light up one of the most ghastly episodes in the history of man's inhumanity to man."
Patrick Bishop, author of Fighter Boys and A Good War.

The Warsaw Ghetto. 1942.

Adam Duritz, a Jewish Policeman, is charged with the duty of selecting five people each day to be transported to Treblinka - or else he will be selected himself.

Thomas Abendroth is a German soldier, trying his best to retain his humanity in the inhumane ghetto. Thomas befriends Adam. Both men make enemies of other people in power though.

Yet, far more than his friendship with the German, Adam realises that his salvation resides in his love for Jessica Rubenstein. If he can save her, he may also save himself.

Their fates - and those of others - will intertwine and be decided during a climactic evening on the streets of the ghetto, where love and tragedy abound - and collide.

Warsaw is a novel which lingers long in the heart and mind. For fans of Dostoyevsky's Crime & Punishment and Thomas Keneally's Schindler's Ark.

Praise for A Hero of Our Time.
'An elegant novel which is awash with both hope and tragedy. A Hero of Our Time is a must read for anyone interested in WWII or 19th Century Russian Literature.'
(Nigel Jones, author of Countdown To Valkyrie)

Praise for Raffles: The Gentleman Thief.
"Classy, humorous and surprisingly touching tales of cricket, friendship and crime."
(David Blackburn, The Spectator).

Praise for Augustus: Son of Rome.
'Augustus: Son of Rome forges action and adventure with politics and philosophy. This superb story is drenched in both blood and wisdom - and puts Foreman on the map as the coming man of historical fiction'.
(Saul David, Author of the Zulu Hart series)

About The Author.

Richard Foreman is the author of numerous best-selling Kindle books, including Augustus: Son of Rome and the Raffles series of historical crime novellas. He is also the author of A Hero of Our Time, a literary novel set during the end of the Second World War. He lives in London.

Used availability for Richard Foreman's Warsaw

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Paperback Editions

December 2012 : USA Paperback
Title: Warsaw
Author(s): Richard Foreman
ISBN: 1-4811-2072-7 / 978-1-4811-2072-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

June 2015 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
Title: Warsaw
Author(s): Richard Foreman
Publisher: Endeavour Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for