book cover of Carbo and the Thief
Added by 3 of our members

Carbo and the Thief

(2014)
(A book in the Carbo of Rome series)
A collection of stories by

 
 

The road to Rome is long and full of peril.

Following his retirement, ex-legionnaire Carbo journeys back to Rome, blissfully unaware of the dangers that await him there. On the way he encounters many adventures, strives to solve a mysterious theft, and meets an old friend getting ready for gladiatorial combat.
In other stories we visit Elissa, the evil priestess, and Vespillo, the trusty watchman, and discover more about their colourful histories. We see a young boy’s first battle, and travel all the way to the barbaric Hadrian’s Wall.
These are vivid tales of ancient Rome, perfect for fans of Wallace Breem, Simon Scarrow and Ben Kane.

Genre: Historical

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Alex Gough's Carbo and the Thief

Kindle Editions

April 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Carbo and the Thief: And Other Tales of Ancient Rome
Author(s): Alex Gough
Publisher: Canelo Adventure
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU