book cover of Watchmen Of Rome
Added by 2 of our members

Watchmen Of Rome

(2014)
(The first book in the Carbo of Rome series)
A novel by

 
 
After twenty-five long years serving in the Roman Legions, Carbo returns to Rome to retire in peace. Life has moved on in the time he’s been at the front, and he finds himself friendless and homeless.

But when he comes across Rufa, a childhood friend he swore an oath to protect, he must fight to rescue her from an evil priestess, liberate her from slavery and save Rome from total annihilation. Luckily, the Watchmen of Rome have his back... but will they be able to save their city and the Republic itself?

Watchmen of Rome is a thrilling historical adventure, perfect for fans of Ben Kane, Gordon Doherty and Simon Scarrow.

Genre: Historical

Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Emperor's Exile
(Eagles of the Empire, book 19)
Simon Scarrow
thumb
The Siege
(Agent of Rome, book 1)
Nick Brown

Used availability for Alex Gough's Watchmen Of Rome

Paperback Editions

August 2014 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Watchmen of Rome
Author(s): Alex Gough
ISBN: 1-5003-5947-5 / 978-1-5003-5947-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

December 2015 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Watchmen of Rome
Author(s): Alex Gough
Publisher: Alex Gough
Availability: Amazon   


December 2015 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Watchmen of Rome
Author(s): Alex Gough
Publisher: Alex Gough
Availability: Amazon AU   


December 2015 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Watchmen of Rome
Author(s): Alex Gough
Publisher: Alex Gough
Availability: Amazon CA   


December 2015 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Watchmen of Rome
Author(s): Alex Gough
Publisher: Alex Gough
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

April 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Watchmen Of Rome (Carbo of Rome Book 1)
Author(s): Alex Gough
Publisher: Canelo Adventure
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU