book cover of Not a Sound
Added by 1 of our members

Not a Sound

(2017)
A novel by

 
 
'Brilliant.'Heat

The Washington Post selected Not A Sound as one of 'The Ten Best Thrillers and Mysteries of 2017'

'I'm going to die tonight. But I won't go quietly.'

Amelia Winn has a lot of regrets. She regrets the first drink after she lost her hearing. She regrets destroying her family as she spiralled into depression. Mostly, she regrets not calling Gwen Locke back.

Because now Gwen is dead. And as Amelia begins to unearth the terrible secrets that led to Gwen's naked body being dumped in the freezing water, she realises that she might be next.

But how do you catch a killer when you can't hear him coming?

Bestselling author Heather Gudenkauf returns with a shocking, unputdownable thriller, perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult, Paula Hawkins and B. A. Paris.

Praise for Heather Gudenkauf:

'This gripping tale will keep you up all night' - Heat

'An action packed thriller... . Gudenkauf's best book yet!' - Mary Kubica

'Fans of Jodi Picoult will devour this great thriller' - Red Magazine

'This tense tale keeps you hooked right up to the last page' - My Weekly

'A great thriller' - Radio Times

'A real page-turner' - Woman's Own

'Tension builds as family secrets tumble from the closet' - Woman & Home

'A gripping thriller' - Inside Soap

'Deeply moving and lyrical... it will haunt you all summer' - Company

'A powerhouse of a debut novel' - Tess Gerritsen

'Totally gripping' - Marie Claire

'Heart-pounding and compelling' - Diane Chamberlain

Genre: Mystery

Praise for this book

"Heather Gudenkauf is one of my favorite new authors." - Lisa Scottoline

"This is a thrill ride to be sure, but it's also a gripping tale of tragedy and redemption. If you haven't read Heather Gudenkauf yet, now's the time." - Lisa Unger


Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Heather Gudenkauf's Not a Sound

Hardback Editions

June 2017 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Not a Sound (Thorndike Press Large Print Basic)
Author(s): Heather Gudenkauf
ISBN: 1-4104-9809-3 / 978-1-4104-9809-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Thorndike Press Large Print
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


May 2017 : Canada Hardback
thumb

Title: Not a Sound: A Thriller
Author(s): Heather Gudenkauf
ISBN: 0-7783-3999-8 / 978-0-7783-3999-1 (Canada edition)
Publisher: Park Row
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

July 2017 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Not a Sound
Author(s): Heather Gudenkauf
ISBN: 1-84845-714-6 / 978-1-84845-714-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: HQ
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


May 2017 : Canada Paperback
thumb

Title: Not a Sound: A Thriller
Author(s): Heather Gudenkauf
ISBN: 0-7783-1995-4 / 978-0-7783-1995-5 (Canada edition)
Publisher: Park Row
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

May 2017 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: Not a Sound
Author(s): Heather Gudenkauf
ISBN: 1-5384-0934-8 / 978-1-5384-0934-3
Publisher: Harlequin Audio and Blackstone Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


May 2017 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: Not a Sound: Library Edition
Author(s): Heather Gudenkauf
ISBN: 1-5384-0935-6 / 978-1-5384-0935-0
Publisher: Blackstone Pub
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


May 2017 : MP3 CD
thumb

Title: Not a Sound
Author(s): Heather Gudenkauf
ISBN: 1-5384-0936-4 / 978-1-5384-0936-7
Publisher: Harlequin Audio and Blackstone Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


May 2017 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Not a Sound
Author(s): Heather Gudenkauf
Publisher: Harlequin Audio
Availability: Amazon   


May 2017 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Not a Sound
Author(s): Heather Gudenkauf
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Availability: Amazon   


May 2017 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Not a Sound
Author(s): Heather Gudenkauf
Publisher: Harlequin Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


May 2017 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Not a Sound
Author(s): Heather Gudenkauf
Publisher: Harlequin Audio
Availability: Amazon UK   


May 2017 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Not a Sound
Author(s): Heather Gudenkauf
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

May 2017 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Not A Sound
Author(s): Heather Gudenkauf
Publisher: HQ
Availability: Amazon UK   


May 2017 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Not a Sound: A Thriller
Author(s): Heather Gudenkauf
Publisher: Park Row
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA