book cover of Apocalypsis - Season 2

Apocalypsis - Season 2

(The second book in the Apocalypsis series)
A collection of stories by

Journalist Peter Adam wakes up in Germany. The Cologne Cathedral. He has somehow survived near-fatal injuries. But his memory from the past few days has been erased. What happened? Why can't he remember? All around him the earth is shaking and Hell literally breaks loose as people spontaneously combust. It seems the apocalypse has begun ...

Meanwhile, the Vatican's chief exorcist has been elected pope. He has taken the name Peter II and seems set to fulfill the devastating prophecy of Malachi. The last hope for salvation? An enigmatic tattoo that has appeared all over Peter Adam's body: in it, a pattern of ancient symbols could reveal one of the greatest mysteries in human history-the origin of evil.

About the Series
Written by award-winning screenwriter and author Mario Giordano, Apocalypsis is gripping and explosive: what starts out as a sophisticated Vatican conspiracy soon develops into a uniquely intense and spectacular thriller.

Apocalypsis is a serial novel told in twelve installments per book. The entire saga is revealed throughout three complete novels; this is the complete second novel.

About the Author
Mario Giordano was born 1963 in Munich, studied psychology in Dusseldorf and writes novels for adults old and young as well as screenplays (his credits include Tatort, Schimanski, Polizeiruf 110, Das Experiment). He lives in Berlin.

Genre: Mystery

Used availability for Mario Giordano's Apocalypsis - Season 2

Kindle Editions

April 2014 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Apocalypsis - Brutal Awakening: Book 2 (The End of the World Series)
Author(s): Mario Giordano
Publisher: Bastei Entertainment
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU