book cover of Blood is Thicker Than Water
Added by 7 of our members

Blood is Thicker Than Water

(2015)
(Book 2.5 in the DCI Warren Jones series)
A Novella by

 
 
It all seems straightforward. There's been a tragic accident: the old man fell asleep in his chair, woke up in the dark, fell and hit his head on the mantelpiece. But the Crime Scene Manager isn't happy. There are just too many details that aren't quite right and Charles Michaelson's accident becomes a suspicious death.And, as DCI Warren Jones investigates, he and his team discover that all is not as it appears to be in the dead man's caring family when his son-in-law disappears. Then they uncover some dark secrets in Michaelson's past and a motive for murder.
Fans of Peter Robinson and Peter James will love Blood is Thicker Than Water, an all-new short story in Paul Gitsham's DCI Warren Jones series. 

Also includes an exclusive preview of Silent as the Grave, the third novel in the series.

More DCI Warren Jones books by Paul Gitsham:
The Last Straw
No Smoke Without Fire
Silent as the Grave

Praise for Paul Gitsham:"A wonderfully classy crime novel. Fluent writing style, great pace to the action. What's not to like? I'll be reading number 2 as quickly as I can download it. Highly recommended. Crime Writing at its very best" - Kate Rhodes, author of Crossbones Yard and the Alice Quentin series

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Freaks
(Jane Rizzoli and Maura Isles, book 8.5)
Tess Gerritsen
thumb
Hell Bay
(DI Ben Kitto, book 1)
Kate Rhodes
thumb
The Blood Road
(Logan McRae, book 11)
Stuart MacBride
thumb
Beware the Past
(Detective Matt Ballard, book 1)
Joy Ellis

Used availability for Paul Gitsham's Blood is Thicker Than Water

Kindle Editions

April 2015 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Blood Is Thicker Than Water (novella) (DCI Warren Jones)
Author(s): Paul Gitsham
Publisher: HQ Digital
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU