book cover of Web of Lies
Added by 8 members

Web of Lies

(The ninth book in the DCI Warren Jones series)
A novel by


’Wow!… What a book!… Highly recommend.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

When mother-of-two Louisa doesn’t return home from work one night, her husband raises the alarm. Investigating the workshop where she ran her mail-order business reveals signs she was taken by force – and DCI Warren Jones is put on the case.

As Warren and his team begin to dig into the missing woman’s life, a complex network of relationships emerges. Who is Louisa’s husband talking to on his second, secret phone? What’s the truth about her relationship with the convicted criminal who works next door? And what happened to Louisa’s university housemate a decade ago?

Can the team break through the lies and get to the truth?

Praise for Web of Lies:

‘A complex and tangled web of deceit, secrets and lies… Tense and compelling… I read into the wee hours.’ Liz Mistry, author of the Detective Nikki Parekh

‘Another gripping read from Paul Gitsham… Had me hooked from start to finish.’ Leigh Russell, author of the DI Geraldine Steel series

‘An assured police procedural that delights the reader with its twists and turns.’ Tana Collins, author of the Inspector Jim Carruthers series

‘When it comes to police procedurals, Gitsham can’t be beat!’ Alex Shaw, author of the Jack Tate series

‘A taut, utterly addictive thriller… Don’t expect to sleep until you’ve finished!’ Victoria Dowd, author of The Smart Woman’s Guide to Murder

The DCI Warren Jones series
1 The Last Straw
2 No Smoke Without Fire
Blood is Thicker than Water (Novella)
3 Silent as the Grave
A Case Gone Cold (Novella)
4 The Common Enemy
A Deadly Lesson (Novella)
5 Forgive Me Father
At First Glance (Novella)
6 A Price to Pay
7 Out of Sight
8 Time to Kill
9 Web of Lies

Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Paul Gitsham's Web of Lies

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors