book cover of Persons of Interest
Added by 21 of our members

Persons of Interest

(2015)
(The fourth book in the DC Smith Investigation series)
A novel by

 
 
Persons of Interest: A DC Smith Investigation

In the peace and tranquillity of the woods at Pinehills on a Saturday afternoon, a mobile phone begins to ring. The phone belongs to DC Smith and it isn’t unusual that the call is from Kings Lake Central police station; what is unusual is the fact that he seems to be the subject of an investigation rather than taking part in one.

What can the links be between a prisoner’s violent death in another county, the disappearance of two teenagers and the highest profile case in Kings Lake for many years? As Smith and his team begin to untangle the threads, one thing becomes clear – they are dealing with some of the most dangerous people that they have yet encountered.

This, the fourth DC Smith investigation, follows on from 'Luck and Judgement'.

Perfect for fans of Colin Dexter, Ruth Rendell, P D James, R D Wingfield or even John le Carre.

DC Smith Investigation Series;

  • Book 1: An Accidental Death: A DC Smith Investigation

  • Book 2: But for the Grace: A DC Smith Investigation

  • Book 3: Luck and Judgement: A DC Smith Investigation

  • Book 4: Persons of Interest: A DC Smith Investigation

  • Book 5: In This Bright Future: A DC Smith Investigation

  • Book 6: The Rags of Time: A DC Smith Investigation


What readers are saying -



"Mr Grainger is fast becoming one of my favourite authors as his series goes from strength to strength. Persons Of Interest is another excellent police procedural which starts with the murder of a prisoner, Lucky Everett, for no apparent reason."

"It is quite unusual to find an author who writes a series which gets better as it goes on, but Peter has achieved this. Having really enjoyed the first three books in this series I consider this to be the best of the lot. Well researched and written, a gripping, interesting story with believable characters."

"A highly entertaining murder mystery, spliced with kidnapping and the import of illegal drugs. D.C. Smith is a delightful character, experienced, intelligent, intuitive and never afraid to follow his own instincts. A very good read"

"This writer gets better with every book. I would put him now in the premier league of police procedural writers, with such as Rankin, Macbride, Harvey, Billingham James et al. I am thankful that the Kindle revolution has encouraged so many self publishers ."

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
A Song For The Dark Times
(Inspector Rebus, book 23)
Ian Rankin
thumb
The Anagramist
(Feyer and Drake Mystery, book 1)
David W Robinson

Used availability for Peter Grainger's Persons of Interest

Audio Editions

June 2017 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Persons of Interest: DC Smith Investigation Series, Book 4
Author(s): Peter Grainger
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon   


June 2017 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Persons of Interest: DC Smith Investigation Series, Book 4
Author(s): Peter Grainger
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon AU   


June 2017 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Persons of Interest: DC Smith Investigation Series, Book 4
Author(s): Peter Grainger
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


June 2017 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Persons of Interest: DC Smith Investigation Series, Book 4
Author(s): Peter Grainger
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

July 2015 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Persons of Interest: A DC Smith Investigation
Author(s): Peter Grainger
Publisher:
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU