book cover of Night Shine
Added by 3 of our members

Night Shine

(2020)
A novel by

 
 
An orphan girl must face untold danger and an ancient evil to save her kingdom’s prince in this lush, romantic fantasy perfect for fans of Girls of Paper and Fire and Tess of the Road.

How can you live without your heart?

In the vast palace of the empress lives an orphan girl called Nothing. She slips within the shadows of the Court, unseen except by the Great Demon of the palace and her true friend, Prince Kirin, heir to the throne. When Kirin is kidnapped, only Nothing and the prince’s bodyguard suspect that Kirin may have been taken by the Sorceress Who Eats Girls, a powerful woman who has plagued the land for decades. The sorceress has never bothered with boys before, but Nothing has uncovered many secrets in her sixteen years in the palace, including a few about the prince.

As the empress’s army searches fruitlessly, Nothing and the bodyguard set out on a rescue mission, through demon-filled rain forests and past crossroads guarded by spirits. Their journey takes them to the gates of the Fifth Mountain, where the sorceress wields her power. There, Nothing will discover that all magic is a bargain, and she may be more powerful than she ever imagined. But the price the Sorceress demands for Kirin may very well cost Nothing her heart.

Genre: Young Adult Fantasy

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Evernight
(Evernight, book 1)
Claudia Gray

Used availability for Tessa Gratton's Night Shine

Hardback Editions

September 2020 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Night Shine
Author(s): Tessa Gratton
ISBN: 1-5344-6077-2 / 978-1-5344-6077-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Margaret K. McElderry Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

September 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Night Shine
Author(s): Tessa Gratton
Publisher: Margaret K. McElderry Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


September 2020 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Night Shine
Author(s): Tessa Gratton
Publisher: Margaret K. McElderry Books
Availability: Amazon UK