book cover of Duplicity
Added by 2 members
 

Duplicity

(2024)
(Book 23 in the Harry Starke series)
A novel by

 
 
Sometimes, a city needs a ruthless detective willing to cross the line.

Recommended for fans of Davenport, Hammer, and Bosch.
_______________

Mystery woman, Morrigan Doyle, is in prison.

Finn Doyle, her son, has ties to the Irish mob in New York. He became acquainted with Harry Starke when Harry was investigating his mother’s billion-dollar Ponzi scheme. But Finn has an agenda of his own and wants to hire Harry to “find a friend,” Matteo Rossi.

Rossi, a low-level thug, a soldier in the Irish mob, is missing and Finn is worried, thinking someone has “offed him", and he wants to know who.

Initially, Harry turns Finn down. But, as they say, curiosity kills the cat, and Harry, ever the curious cat, does a little digging and finds that Matteo’s mother and girlfriend are also looking for him.

Finn, however, is nothing if not persistent and, taking into account the new information, Harry reluctantly agrees to take the case, for a fee, of course.

Thus Harry and his team embark on an investigation that takes him back to New York, following Matteo, a trail of bodies, and a litany of misinformation until… Well, as always, there’s a twist in the tale; more than one, in fact.

Get your copy today.


Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Blair Howard's Duplicity


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors