book cover of Close to Home
Added by 266 members
 

Close to Home

(2017)
(The first book in the DI Fawley Thriller series)
A novel by

 
 
Someone took Daisy Mason . . .
Someone you know.

--------

'The last twist was a genuine stroke of genius' John Marrs
'A mazey, gripping read' Ian Rankin
'Compulsive' Emma Kavanagh

Last night, eight-year-old Daisy Mason disappeared from a family party. No one in the quiet suburban street saw anything - or at least that's what they're saying.

DI Adam Fawley is trying to keep an open mind. But he knows the nine times out of ten, it's someone the victim knew.

That means someone is lying...
And that Daisy's time is running out.

The first twisty, up-all-night thriller from the Sunday Times bestselling Cara Hunter. For fans of Shari Lapena, Claire Douglas and Lisa Jewell.

--------

Authors can't get enough of Close to Home

'One of the
best crime thrillers I have ever read' Kathryn Croft, The Lying Wife

'
Cancel everything. You're not going anywhere until you finish' Emily Koch, Keep Him Close

'Classy, agile, fresh, unpredictable and utterly compelling' Nicci French, The Unheard

'Cara Hunter is the new queen of the cliffhanger' John Marrs, What Lies Between

'A real gripper of a read'
Peter James, Left You Dead

'Clever and wonderfully complex!' Jane Corry, The Lies We Tell

'I finished Close to Home in one sitting!' Nuala Ellwood, The Perfect Life

And readers are loving this series, too

'A
ll hail the new queen of all things crime' Penny, Netgalley

'Mind-bending brilliance' Kath, Netgalley

'Packed full of twists' Gary, Netgalley

'Definitely for fans of Lisa Gardner, Karin Slaughter and the like' Fiona, Netgalley

'Captivating: full of mystery, tension, moral dilemma . . . outstanding' Peter, Netgalley

'This series just gets better and better' Tina, Netgalley



Genre: Mystery

Praise for this book

"Great characters, engrossing story and a twist at the end I did not see coming." - Marika Cobbold

"An amazing, fast-paced thrill-ride and one of the best crime thrillers I have ever read! An exciting plot combined with top quality writing--just perfect!" - Kathryn Croft

"This book won't let you off the hook. Once you open it and start reading, forget about doing much else at all." - Adèle Geras

"Close to Home is an utterly immersive story that pulls you into the heart of a search for a missing child. Compulsive, with an ending you will not see coming." - Emma Kavanagh

"Close to Home hit the ground running and didn't stop right until the final page . . . the last [twist] was a genuine stroke of genius . . . told in a unique, modern way that sets the bar for new crime writers . . . the last time I felt that excited by a book was A Kind Worth Killing." - John Marrs

"[A] mazey, gripping story." - Ian Rankin


Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Cara Hunter's Close to Home


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors