New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Close to Home

Close to Home

(2017)
(The first book in the DI Fawley series)
A novel by

 
 
SOMEONE TOOK DAISY MASON... SOMEONE YOU KNOW.

The RICHARD AND JUDY BOOK CLUB pick everyone is raving about, this pulse-pounding thriller about the search for a missing child is perfect for fans of THE COUPLE NEXT DOOR.

'One of the best crime thrillers I have ever read' Kathryn Croft

HOW CAN A CHILD GO MISSING WITHOUT A TRACE?

Last night, eight-year-old Daisy Mason disappeared from a family party. No one in the quiet suburban street saw anything - or at least that's what they're saying.

DI Adam Fawley is trying to keep an open mind. But he knows the nine times out of ten, it's someone the victim knew.

That means someone is lying...
And that Daisy's time is running out.

Introducing DI Fawley and his team of Oxford detectives, and a Richard and Judy Book Club pick for Spring 2018, CLOSE TO HOME is the new crime thriller series to get addicted to.

WHAT AUTHORS AND READERS ARE SAYING ABOUT CLOSE TO HOME:

'THE LAST TWIST WAS A GENUINE STROKE OF GENIUS' John Marrs

'A MAZEY, GRIPPING READ' Ian Rankin

'A 5-STAR PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER' D. Elliott Amazon Reviewer Vine Voice

'COMPULSIVE, WITH AN ENDING YOU WILL NOT SEE COMING' Emma Kavanagh

'AN ABSOLUTELY UNPUTDOWNABLE READ' Mrs C. Swarfield Amazon Reviewer Vine Voice

'I FINISHED CLOSE TO HOME IN ONE SITTING!' Nuala Ellwood, author of My Sister's Bones

'I ABSOLUTELY LOVED HOW [CLOSE TO HOME] WAS WRITTEN - REMINDING ME TO THE TV PROGRAMME BROADCHURCH. A FAST-PACED, TWISTY-TURNY DEBUT THAT HAD ME DYING TO KNOW WHODUNNIT' Mel Sheratt

Genre: Mystery    

Praise for this book

"Great characters, engrossing story and a twist at the end I did not see coming." - Marika Cobbold

"An amazing, fast-paced thrill-ride and one of the best crime thrillers I have ever read! An exciting plot combined with top quality writing--just perfect!" - Kathryn Croft

"This book won't let you off the hook. Once you open it and start reading, forget about doing much else at all." - Adèle Geras

"Close to Home is an utterly immersive story that pulls you into the heart of a search for a missing child. Compulsive, with an ending you will not see coming." - Emma Kavanagh

"Close to Home hit the ground running and didn't stop right until the final page . . . the last [twist] was a genuine stroke of genius . . . told in a unique, modern way that sets the bar for new crime writers . . . the last time I felt that excited by a book was A Kind Worth Killing." - John Marrs

"[A] mazey, gripping story." - Ian Rankin


Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Cara Hunter's Close to Home

Hardback Editions

May 2018 : USA Library Binding

Title: Close to Home
Author(s): Cara Hunter
ISBN: 1-4328-5106-3 / 978-1-4328-5106-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Thorndike Press Large Print
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

March 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Close to Home (Di Adam Fawley Novel)
Author(s): Cara Hunter
ISBN: 0-14-313105-2 / 978-0-14-313105-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Penguin Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


December 2017 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Close to Home: DI Fawley Series Book 1
Author(s): Cara Hunter
ISBN: 0-241-28312-4 / 978-0-241-28312-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Viking
Availability: Amazon UK   


December 2017 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Close to Home: The 'impossible to put down' Richard & Judy Book Club thriller pick 2018 (DI Fawley)
Author(s): Cara Hunter
ISBN: 0-241-28309-4 / 978-0-241-28309-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Penguin
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

March 2018 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Close to Home
Author(s): Cara Hunter
Publisher: Penguin Audio
Availability: Amazon   


March 2018 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Close to Home
Author(s): Cara Hunter
Publisher: Penguin Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


December 2017 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Close to Home: DI Fawley, Book 1
Author(s): Close to Home Cara Hunter
Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
Availability: Amazon   


December 2017 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Close to Home: DI Fawley, Book 1
Author(s): Close to Home Cara Hunter
Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

March 2018 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Close to Home: A Novel (A DI Adam Fawley Novel)
Author(s): Cara Hunter
Publisher: Penguin Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


December 2017 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Close to Home: The 'impossible to put down' Richard & Judy Book Club thriller pick 2018 (DI Fawley)
Author(s): Cara Hunter
Publisher: Penguin
Availability: Amazon UK