book cover of My Pear-Shaped Life
Added by 7 of our members

My Pear-Shaped Life

(2020)
A novel by

 
 

‘This book has given me life’ Trish Hannon, reader review

This is a joyful, uplifting book to remind us how strong we are…no matter how pear-shaped life gets!

‘Original, funny, moving and brutally honest…perfect for fans of Ruth Jones’ Debbie Johnson

‘This upbeat romance will leave you smiling’ Daily Mirror

So many women will find this book speaks to them.  It makes you laugh and cry but it is truly inspiring Katie Fforde

‘Sweet, sad, insightful and joyful – this book pressed all the emotion buttons and I’m so glad it did’ Milly Johnson

‘Uplifting and powerful…I LOVED it’ Cathy Kelly

‘Warm, moving and life-affirming…Greta is a gorgeous character that you will fall in love with’ Sinead Moriarty

Be more GretaWoman’s Way

Meet Greta.

She’s funny.

She’s flawed.

She’s hiding so much behind her big smile she’s forgotten who she is.

But Greta is about to discover that the key to being happy is…being yourself.

Greta Gale has played the part of the funny fat one her entire life, hiding her insecurities behind a big smile. But size doesn’t matter when you can laugh at yourself, right?
Until Greta realises she’s the only one not laughing. And deep down, she’s not sure if she’ll ever laugh again.

But Greta is about to discover that sometimes the best moments in life come when it’s all gone a bit pear-shaped…

Everyone loves Greta:

‘Poignant and profound, warm and witty, Carmel’s brilliant writing invites us to look beyond the smiley face to the complex tangle of emotions inside us all. I absolutely adored it’ 
Sunday Times bestseller Cathy Bramley

‘Warm, engrossing storytelling at its best
Irish Times bestseller Sheila O’Flanagan

‘I bloody loved it. Funnny, heart-wrenching and uplifting all in one’
Beth Reekles, author The Kissing Booth

Genre: General Fiction

Praise for this book

"Poignant and profound, warm and witty, Carmel’s brilliant writing invites us to look beyond the smiley face to the complex tangle of emotions inside us all. I absolutely adored it." - Cathy Bramley

"So many women will find this book speaks to them. It makes you laugh and cry but it is truly inspiring." - Katie Fforde

"Original, funny, moving and brutally honest…perfect for fans of Ruth Jones." - Debbie Johnson

"Sweet, sad, insightful and joyful – this book pressed all the emotion buttons and I’m so glad it did." - Milly Johnson

"Uplifting and powerful…I LOVED it." - Cathy Kelly

"Warm, moving and life-affirming…Greta is a gorgeous character that you will fall in love with." - Sinéad Moriarty

"Warm, engrossing storytelling at its best." - Sheila O'Flanagan

"I bloody loved it. Funnny, heart-wrenching and uplifting all in one." - Beth Reekles


Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Carmel Harrington's My Pear-Shaped Life

Hardback Editions

April 2020 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: My Pear-Shaped Life: The most gripping and heartfelt page-turner of 2020!
Author(s): Carmel Harrington
ISBN: 0-00-838936-5 / 978-0-00-838936-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

March 2020 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: My Pear-Shaped Life
Author(s): Carmel Harrington
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon   


March 2020 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: My Pear-Shaped Life
Author(s): Carmel Harrington
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon AU   


March 2020 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: My Pear-Shaped Life
Author(s): Carmel Harrington
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon CA   


March 2020 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: My Pear-Shaped Life
Author(s): Carmel Harrington
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon UK