book cover of If I Fall
Added by 2 of our members

If I Fall

(2018)
A novel by

 
 

Four university friends, four devastating secrets.

I’m really sorry for what I’m about to do...

It’s fifteen years since graduation, and Connie, Jonas, JJ and Layla have managed to remain close despite the odds. They’ve supported each other, but are some things too big for friendship?

Connie is desperate to maintain the veneer of perfect family life.

Jonas is feeling the pressure at work.

Layla’s career is unravelling thanks to her ill mother

JJ’s past is catching up with him.

When they stumble and fall, who will be there to catch them?

A truly powerful and unforgettable story of love, friendship, and real life, If I Fall is perfect for readers of Alice Peterson, Amanda Prowse and Lianne Moriarty.

Praise for Ella Harper:

‘You won’t be able to stop reading’ Heat Magazine

'Such a beautifully heart-breaking novel, written with such poise, strength and power.' The Writing Garnet


'I couldn’t put it down. I went without sleep to finish this book... If I Fall would definitely make my 2018 must-read list' Writerly Ways

'Highly recommended, but be prepared for tears!Stardust Book Reviews

‘This book was heartbreaking but beautiful...Such a joy to read, while holding back tears’ Til Then Smile Often

‘Only very rarely does a book come along that captures me and engages me as much as this one did… But don't despair, the ending was uplifting and filled with promiseBookish Bits

‘I finished the book with a whopping big lump in my throat but with joy in my heart’ JaffaReads

‘Wonderful, heart-breaking and poignant… The story touched me to the core with its deeply moving plot, beautiful characters and a unique, inspiring and insightful plot’ Read Day and Night

‘A great book to curl up with’ Daily Mail

‘I had tears in my eyes’ Bookworms and Shutterbugs

‘A beautiful emotional story… I shed quite a few tears while reading this book. It's a marvellous must-read’ With Love for Books

‘I have a feeling this book will stay with me for a long time’ Lilac Mills

‘Warm, perceptive and razor sharp. It’s everything you want from a novel’ Veronica Henry

Genre: Romance

Praise for this book

"Warm, perceptive and razor sharp. It’s everything you want from a novel." - Veronica Henry

"I have a feeling this book will stay with me for a long time." - Lilac Mills


Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Ella Harper's If I Fall

Paperback Editions

February 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: If I Fall: An unputdownable and emotional novel about love, loss and friendship
Author(s): Ella Harper
ISBN: 1-78863-379-2 / 978-1-78863-379-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Canelo
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

April 2019 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: If I Fall
Author(s): Ella Harper
Publisher: Canelo
Availability: Amazon   


April 2019 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: If I Fall
Author(s): Ella Harper
Publisher: Canelo
Availability: Amazon AU   


April 2019 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: If I Fall
Author(s): Ella Harper
Publisher: Canelo
Availability: Amazon CA   


April 2019 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: If I Fall
Author(s): Ella Harper
Publisher: Canelo
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

January 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: If I Fall: An unputdownable and emotional novel about love, loss and friendship
Author(s): Ella Harper
Publisher: Canelo
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU