book cover of Tell No Lies
Added by 14 of our members

Tell No Lies

(2013)
A novel by

 
 
Tell No Lies is the outstanding new thriller from Gregg Hurwitz.

NO CHOICE

Daniel Brasher is leaving behind his job as a probation counsellor working with hardened criminals to spend more time with his wife, now well again after serious illness. However, nothing is ever that simple . . .

NO TIME

When he finds a scrawled message in the post at work - 'admit what you've done or you will bleed for it. You have 'til midnite' - he is horrified but relieved to discover it's not addressed to him. Then he learns that the intended victim is already dead.

NO ESCAPE

More death threats signal a series of gruesome, seemingly inexplicable murders. Until a note is addressed to Daniel himself. And with the clock ticking he must discover who wants him dead. And why. Or become the next victim . . .

Perfect for fans of Harlen Coben and Linwood Barclay, Tell No Lies is Gregg Hurwitz's best thriller yet, guaranteed to keep readers up all night.

Praise for Gregg Hurwitz:

'Outstanding in every way' Lee Child
'Pure nail-biting stay-up-all-night suspense' Harlan Coben
'Thriller writing at its best' Tess Gerritsen
'Memorable as hell' James Patterson
'Gripping. Hurwitz knows how to write a thriller' Michael Connelly
'Simply brilliant' Anne Rice
'So fast it should come with an airbag' Linwood Barclay
'Chilling and riveting' Jonathan Kellerman
'Gregg Hurwitz deservedly takes his place at the forefront of suspense writers' David Baldacci
'A quantum leap forward in suspense' Dennis Lehane
'Exerts a vice-like grip on the reader . . . reminiscent of another American master, Harlan Coben' Crimetime

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Promise
(Elvis Cole and Joe Pike, book 16)
Robert Crais

Used availability for Gregg Hurwitz's Tell No Lies

Hardback Editions

December 2013 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Tell No Lies (Thorndike Press Large Print Basic)
Author(s): Gregg Hurwitz
ISBN: 1-4104-6269-2 / 978-1-4104-6269-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Thorndike Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


August 2013 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Tell No Lies: A Novel
Author(s): Gregg Hurwitz
ISBN: 0-312-62552-9 / 978-0-312-62552-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: St. Martin's Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


August 2013 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Tell No Lies
Author(s): Gregg Hurwitz
ISBN: 0-7181-7802-5 / 978-0-7181-7802-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Michael Joseph
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


August 2013 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Tell No Lies
Author(s): Gregg Hurwitz
ISBN: 0-7181-7898-X / 978-0-7181-7898-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Michael Joseph
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

July 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Tell No Lies (Penguin Picks)
Author(s): Gregg Hurwitz
ISBN: 1-4059-4113-8 / 978-1-4059-4113-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Penguin
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


July 2017 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Tell No Lies
Author(s): Gregg Hurwitz
ISBN: 0-7181-8846-2 / 978-0-7181-8846-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Michael Joseph
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


July 2014 : USA Mass Market Paperback
thumb

Title: Tell No Lies: A Novel
Author(s): Gregg Hurwitz
ISBN: 1-250-05114-2 / 978-1-250-05114-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: St. Martin's Paperbacks
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


March 2014 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Tell No Lies
Author(s): Gregg Hurwitz
ISBN: 1-4059-1258-8 / 978-1-4059-1258-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Penguin
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


August 2013 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Tell No Lies
Author(s): Gregg Hurwitz
ISBN: 0-7181-7803-3 / 978-0-7181-7803-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Michael Joseph
Availability: Amazon UK   


Audio Editions

2001 : UK Audio CD
thumb

Title: Tell No Lies
Author(s): Gregg Hurwitz
ISBN: 1-4712-9317-3 / 978-1-4712-9317-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Whole Story Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


July 2014 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Tell No Lies
Author(s): Gregg Hurwitz
ISBN: 1-4558-8243-7 / 978-1-4558-8243-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


July 2014 : USA MP3 CD
thumb

Title: Tell No Lies
Author(s): Gregg Hurwitz
ISBN: 1-4558-8255-0 / 978-1-4558-8255-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


April 2014 : USA MP3 CD
thumb

Title: Tell No Lies
Author(s): Gregg Hurwitz
ISBN: 1-4915-1462-0 / 978-1-4915-1462-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


August 2013 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Tell No Lies
Author(s): Gregg Hurwitz
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon   


August 2013 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Tell No Lies
Author(s): Gregg Hurwitz
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


August 2013 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Tell No Lies
Author(s): Gregg Hurwitz
ISBN: 1-4558-8241-0 / 978-1-4558-8241-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


August 2013 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Tell No Lies
Author(s): Gregg Hurwitz
ISBN: 1-4558-8254-2 / 978-1-4558-8254-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


August 2013 : USA MP3 CD
thumb

Title: Tell No Lies
Author(s): Gregg Hurwitz
ISBN: 1-4558-8240-2 / 978-1-4558-8240-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


August 2013 : USA MP3 CD
thumb

Title: Tell No Lies
Author(s): Gregg Hurwitz
ISBN: 1-4558-8242-9 / 978-1-4558-8242-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


August 2013 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Tell No Lies
Author(s): Gregg Hurwitz
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon   


August 2013 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Tell No Lies
Author(s): Gregg Hurwitz
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon AU   


August 2013 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Tell No Lies
Author(s): Gregg Hurwitz
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

August 2013 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Tell No Lies: A Novel
Author(s): Gregg Hurwitz
Publisher: St. Martin's Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


August 2013 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Tell No Lies (Penguin Picks Book 13)
Author(s): Gregg Hurwitz
Publisher: Penguin
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU