book cover of The Worlds Trilogy

The Worlds Trilogy

(A book in the Worlds series)
An omnibus of novels by

The acclaimed author of The Forever War imagines a future in which most of humanity has abandoned Earth, living in man-made habitats orbiting a troubled world.

In Worlds, Worlds Apart, and Worlds Enough and Time, the acclaimed Hugo and Nebula Award - winning author of The Forever War imagines a near future rife with exhilarating and terrifying possibilities, when hundreds of thousands of human beings have abandoned the Earth's surface to live in man-made habitats orbiting the troubled planet.

Haldeman's science fiction saga follows Marianne O'Hara, a young inhabitant of the World known as New New York, from her arrival on Earth as a student who becomes seduced by radical politics, through her coming of age amid the Worlds' war and the habitats' devastation, and ultimately to Marianne's emergence as a leader - and possibly the last hope of the human race as it heads toward the stars.

Stephen King said of the first book in Haldeman's trilogy, "There are scenes in Worlds I will remember forever." These gripping novels will enthrall anyone interested in the future - that of our planet and of the human race.

Genre: Science Fiction

Similar books by other authors

(Eon, book 1)
Greg Bear
(Future World, book 1)
M M Buckner

Used availability for Joe W Haldeman's The Worlds Trilogy

Kindle Editions

June 2016 : USA, Canada Kindle edition

Title: The Worlds Trilogy: Worlds, Worlds Apart, and Worlds Enough and Time
Author(s): Joe Haldeman
Publisher: Open Road Media Sci-Fi & Fantasy
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA