book cover of The Saltwater Murder
Added by 15 of our members

The Saltwater Murder

(2019)
(The seventh book in the Posie Parker Mystery series)
A novel by

 
 

MURDERED WITH A BOX OF TEARS…

London, 1924

Posie Parker has been called to her most baffling case yet.

Amyas Lyle, London’s top young lawyer, has been found with his head in a box of poisoned saltwater.

It’s the perfect murder. But who hated him enough to do such a thing?

Following a trail of strange notes, all of which speak of the sea, and saltwater, Posie travels from London to the seaside resort of Whitley Bay, looking for answers. But nothing can prepare her for what she finds there.

Can Posie find Amyas Lyle’s cold-blooded killer before further deaths take place? Can she protect those Amyas has left behind?

As Britain celebrates an Olympic summer, will Posie manage to enjoy a holiday romance of her own? And just what is wrong with Inspector Lovelace? Why is he behaving so oddly? Is it anything to do with his new, smart appearance and some very carefully starched shirt collars?

This is a classic murder mystery which will appeal to fans of Agatha Christie and Downton Abbey. The Saltwater Murder is full of intrigue and red herrings, and is the seventh book in the delightfully classic Posie Parker Mystery Series, although this novel can be enjoyed as a stand-alone story in its own right. A clean read, with no graphic violence, sex or strong language.

˃˃˃ THE POSIE PARKER MYSTERY SERIES available exclusively on Amazon:

'Murder Offstage' (Book #1)

'The Tomb of the Honey Bee' (Book #2)

'Murder at Maypole Manor' (Book #3)

'The Vanishing of Dr Winter' (Book #4)

'Murder of a Movie Star' (Book #5)

'Murder in Venice' (Book #6)

'The Salwater Murder' (Book #7)

'Murder on the White Cliffs' (Book #8)

To be the first to hear about L.B. Hathaway's new releases sign up for the newsletter.

Genre: Cozy Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Knot on Her Life
(Quilting Mysteries, book 7)
Mary Marks
thumb
A Killer's Christmas in Wales
(Penny Brannigan Mystery, book 3)
Elizabeth J Duncan
thumb
Death of a Toy Soldier
(Vintage Toyshop Mystery, book 1)
Barbara Early
thumb
Creme Brulee To Slay
(Baker Street Cozy Mystery, book 3)
CeeCee James

Used availability for L B Hathaway's The Saltwater Murder

Paperback Editions

May 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Saltwater Murder: A Cozy Historical Murder Mystery (The Posie Parker Mystery Series)
Author(s): L B Hathaway
ISBN: 0-9955694-3-6 / 978-0-9955694-3-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Whitehaven Man Press London
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

December 2020 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Saltwater Murder: A Cozy Historical Murder Mystery (The Posie Parker Mystery Series, Book 7)
Author(s): L B Hathaway
Publisher: L.B. Hathaway
Availability: Amazon   


December 2020 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Saltwater Murder: A Cozy Historical Murder Mystery (The Posie Parker Mystery Series, Book 7)
Author(s): L B Hathaway
Publisher: L.B. Hathaway
Availability: Amazon AU   


December 2020 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Saltwater Murder: A Cozy Historical Murder Mystery (The Posie Parker Mystery Series, Book 7)
Author(s): L B Hathaway
Publisher: L.B. Hathaway
Availability: Amazon CA   


December 2020 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Saltwater Murder: A Cozy Historical Murder Mystery (The Posie Parker Mystery Series, Book 7)
Author(s): L B Hathaway
Publisher: L.B. Hathaway
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

May 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Saltwater Murder: A Cozy Historical Murder Mystery (The Posie Parker Mystery Series Book 7)
Author(s): L B Hathaway
Publisher: Whitehaven Man Press London
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU