book cover of The Vanishing of Dr Winter
Added by 17 of our members

The Vanishing of Dr Winter

(2016)
(The fourth book in the Posie Parker Mystery series)
A novel by

 
 

Can the past really come back to haunt you?

Cambridge, Christmas 1922

Posie Parker has cleared a space in her hectic schedule to try to unravel a tragedy in her own family. But Posie’s past is hiding around every turn in the old University town, and she finds herself taking on a new case which is positively teeming with ghosts, shadows and secrets, where nothing is quite what it seems.

In a quest to find out what happened to Dr William Winter, a brilliant Cambridge doctor who disappeared five years previously, Posie is forced to confront her own painful memories of the Great War.

But just how safe is it really to go digging up the past?

And will Posie get to spend Christmas this year with anything other than Mr Minks, the office cat and a lonely heart for company?

This is a classic Golden Age of Crime mystery which will appeal to fans of Agatha Christie and Downton Abbey. 'The Vanishing of Dr Winter' is the fourth book in the delightfully classic Posie Parker Mystery Series, although the novel can be enjoyed as a stand-alone story in its own right.

If you love an action-packed historical cozy crime with a feisty protagonist, download a sample or buy 'The Vanishing of Dr Winter' now.

<br

Genre: Cozy Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Death in Damascus
(Heathcliff Lennox, book 4)
Karen Baugh Menuhin
thumb
Knot on Her Life
(Quilting Mysteries, book 7)
Mary Marks
thumb
A Killer's Christmas in Wales
(Penny Brannigan Mystery, book 3)
Elizabeth J Duncan
thumb
Four-Patch of Trouble
(Danger Cove Mystery, book 4)
Elizabeth Ashby and Gin Jones

Used availability for L B Hathaway's The Vanishing of Dr Winter

Paperback Editions

February 2016 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Vanishing of Dr Winter: A Posie Parker Mystery: Volume 4 (The Posie Parker Mystery Series)
Author(s): L B Hathaway
ISBN: 0-9929254-6-0 / 978-0-9929254-6-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Whitehaven Man Press London
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

January 2020 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Vanishing of Dr Winter: A Posie Parker Mystery Series, Book 4
Author(s): L B Hathaway
Publisher: L.B. Hathaway
Availability: Amazon   


January 2020 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Vanishing of Dr Winter: A Posie Parker Mystery Series, Book 4
Author(s): L B Hathaway
Publisher: L.B. Hathaway
Availability: Amazon AU   


January 2020 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Vanishing of Dr Winter: A Posie Parker Mystery Series, Book 4
Author(s): L B Hathaway
Publisher: L.B. Hathaway
Availability: Amazon CA   


January 2020 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Vanishing of Dr Winter: A Posie Parker Mystery Series, Book 4
Author(s): L B Hathaway
Publisher: L.B. Hathaway
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

February 2016 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Vanishing of Dr Winter: A Cozy Historical Murder Mystery (The Posie Parker Mystery Series Book 4)
Author(s): L B Hathaway
Publisher: Whitehaven Man Press London
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU