New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of The Mandel Files

The Mandel Files

(A book in the Greg Mandel series)
An omnibus of novels by


For the first time in a single volume, Peter F. Hamilton's acclaimed novels - Mindstar Rising and A Quantum Murder - set in a near-future so real it seems ripped from tomorrow's headlines

In Mindstar Rising, Greg Mandel, gifted - or cursed - with biotechnology that makes him a living lie detector, is hired to investigate corporate espionage by Event Horizon, a powerful company about to introduce a technology that will solve the energy problems of a world decimated by global warming.

Set two years later, A Quantum Murder once again teams Mandel with Event Horizon and its beautiful young owner, Julia Evans, in a locked-room mystery that combines the ingenuity of an Agatha Christie novel with cutting-edge speculative brilliance.

Read together, these novels take on fresh depth and complexity, underscoring the magnitude of Peter F. Hamilton's creative talent.

Genre: Science Fiction    

Similar books by other authors

Dark Intelligence
(Transformation, book 1)
Neal Asher
(Revenger, book 1)
Alastair Reynolds

Used availability for Peter F Hamilton's The Mandel Files

Paperback Editions

August 2011 : USA Paperback

Title: The Mandel Files, Volume 1: Mindstar Rising & A Quantum Murder (Greg Mandel Trilogy)
Author(s): Peter F Hamilton
ISBN: 0-345-52635-X / 978-0-345-52635-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Del Rey
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

August 2011 : USA, Canada Kindle edition

Title: The Mandel Files, Volume 1: Mindstar Rising & A Quantum Murder (Greg Mandel)
Author(s): Peter F Hamilton
Publisher: Del Rey
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA