book cover of The Dissonance
Added by 2 members
 

The Dissonance

(2024)
A novel by

 
 
Four teenagers are thrust into a life of magic, secrecy and sacrifice in this captivating dark fantasy, perfect for fans of Stephen King's The Dark Tower and The Shadow Glass by Josh Winning

It starts as an end-of-junior-school sleepover, but when Athena, Hal, Peter and Erin stumble across a missing boy, deep in the forests surrounding sleepy Clegg, Texas, they discover a world of sorcery and untold power. So begins a new life with the Dissonance, under the tutelage of Professor Elijah Marsh.

Twenty years later, separated and broken by their experiences, the four friends are pulled back to Clegg for the anniversary memorial service at the town's high school. Each carrying their own trauma, they come together once more to confront the legacy of their actions, and the monsters they failed to bury.

Trapped between their past and present, they must reclaim the power and potential of their youth, with the wisdom of adults, to learn their final lessons, and try to make amends.

Genre: Fantasy

Visitors also looked at these books




About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors