book cover of A Stolen Season
Added by 112 members

A Stolen Season

(The seventh book in the Alex McKnight series)
A novel by

It's the most miserable summer anyone can remember in Paradise, Michigan. Alex and his occasional partner Leon are outside the local casino, waiting to see the 4th July firework celebrations when they witness a spectacular boat crash. They drag four men from the wreck and revive them. When Alex's friend Vinnie is later beaten up by four strangers, it doesn't take Alex long to figure out who they might be. Vinnie suspects that these strangers have been preying on some of the local tribes-people, pressuring them to make fraudulent claims for medicine, which the men then sell on at street value to drug addicts. When Alex and Vinnie begin to investigate, the men are forced into desperate action. One of them winds up dead, while the others are determined to prevent Alex and Vinnie from cutting off their drug supply. These dangerous newcomers receive a warm welcome from one quarter - the criminal fraternity. For one particular criminal in Toronto - watching his supply of guns drying up - a trio of American men with new contacts and a hunger for narcotics is just what the doctor ordered. At least Alex can be certain that his girlfriend, Natalie, is safe in Toronto, working on a long term undercover operation. But Alex doesn't realise the true nature of the op - Natalie has infiltrated the gun-running group and is perilously close to having her cover blown. Then she comes face-to-face with three men who could be used to redefine the word vicious...

Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Steve Hamilton's A Stolen Season

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors