book cover of Black River
Added by 1 of our members

Black River

(2015)
A novel by

 
 
The incredible new novel from Tom Harper, set in one of the most dangerous environments on the planet. Perfect for fans of Dan Brown and The Lost City Of Z. Tom Harper has taken you to the underworld. He's taken you to the Arctic. Now he's taking you to the deadliest jungle on Earth.

When Kel MacDonald joins an expedition looking for a legendary lost city in the Peruvian Amazon, he's expecting the adventure of a lifetime. But things are not what they seem.

Paramilitaries, drug cartels, and wildcat prospectors all want what the jungle has to offer - while untamed local tribes will fight desperately to protect their way of life. Maps of the region have been doctored. And what exactly happened to the previous expedition, a government vaccination program that went upriver and never returned?

Soon the expedition finds the lost city is the least of their troubles. The jungle hides deadly secrets that must be hidden at all costs. And someone in the group wants to make sure they never get out.

Genre: Mystery

Praise for this book

"Harper is a master storyteller." - Peter James


Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Seventh Commandment
(Seventh Commandment, book 1)
Tom Fox
thumb
King of Kings
(Courtneys & Ballantynes, book 2)
Imogen Robertson and Wilbur Smith
thumb
Blue Descent
(Dane Maddock, book 12)
David Wood

Used availability for Tom Harper's Black River

Hardback Editions

September 2015 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Black River
Author(s): Tom Harper
ISBN: 1-4447-3145-9 / 978-1-4447-3145-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

March 2016 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Black River
Author(s): Tom Harper
ISBN: 1-4447-3147-5 / 978-1-4447-3147-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Hodder Paperbacks
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


September 2015 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Black River
Author(s): Tom Harper
ISBN: 1-4447-3146-7 / 978-1-4447-3146-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

September 2015 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Black River
Author(s): Tom Harper
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Availability: Amazon   


September 2015 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Black River
Author(s): Tom Harper
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Availability: Amazon CA   


September 2015 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Black River
Author(s): Tom Harper
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

September 2015 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Black River
Author(s): Tom Harper
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


September 2015 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Black River
Author(s): Tom Harper
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU