book cover of Polar Vortex
Added by 2 of our members

Polar Vortex

(2014)
(A book in the Zodiac Station series)
A Novella by

 
 
An ebook short story set in the coldest place on earth, perfect for fans of Dan Brown, Dan Simmons and Alistair MacLean.

Utgard: a tiny island at the frozen edge of the world. Home to scientists, oil men, and the occasional polar bear. For Andy MacDonald it's the most awe-inspiring place on earth: isolated, beautiful and pristine. Mac has always respected the Arctic. He's always understood how dangerous it is.

Until the day that a beautiful woman emerges from a whiteout, claiming to be nothing more than a lost environmental activist. Before long Mac is caught up in a dangerous game of cat and mouse. And he's about to find out exactly how deadly the Arctic can be.

'Polar Vortex' takes place six months before ZODIAC STATION, the novel Chris Ewan calls 'thrilling and immersive'.

Genre: Thriller

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Untitled Cussler
(Oregon Files, book 15)
Clive Cussler
thumb
Blood Infernal
(Order of the Sanguines, book 3)
Rebecca Cantrell and James Rollins
thumb
The Samurai Inheritance
(Jamie Saintclaire, book 4)
James Douglas

Used availability for Tom Harper's Polar Vortex

Kindle Editions

May 2014 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Polar Vortex
Author(s): Tom Harper
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


May 2014 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Polar Vortex
Author(s): Tom Harper
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU