book cover of The Age of Enchantment
Added by 2 members

The Age of Enchantment

(The first book in the Chronicles of Whetherwhy series)
A novel by

First in a brand-new fantasy series from acclaimed author Anna James, filled with seasonal magic and irresistible adventure

In Whetherwhy, everyone has magic inside them – grown from the changing seasons of spring, summer, autumn and winter. But a rare few are Enchanters: people born with magic in their bones, who can wield all four seasons of magic.

When Juniper discovers she is an Enchanter, she is invited to study at Thistledown Academy. Unwilling to be left behind, her twin brother, Rafferty, follows her to the capital city of Stormgrove and takes up an apprenticeship at a bookbindery.

As Juniper learns to wield enchantment, Rafferty becomes involved with a mysterious secret society that meets after dark. Monsters are creeping out of the shadows and dangers lurk in unexpected places. Amid night markets and magic lessons, the twins realise there is more to enchantment than they ever imagined – and the adventure that follows brings their paths together again in ways they could never have expected …

Genre: Children's Fiction

Visitors also looked at these books

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors