book cover of The Chrestomanci Quartet

The Chrestomanci Quartet

Charmed Life / Witch Week /Magicians of Caprona / Lives of Christopher Chant
(A book in the Chrestomanci Omnibus series)
An omnibus of novels by

Gwendolen Chant and her brother Cat find the Chrestomancie Castle family's magic powers difficult to counter with the inferior powers of the Coven Street witches. After two centuries of feuding the powers of the two families of magicians in mythical Caprona are too weak to stop an incipient war, but the younger members of the families find a way.

Genre: Fantasy

Used availability for Diana Wynne Jones's The Chrestomanci Quartet

Hardback Editions

2000 : USA Hardback

Title: The Chrestomanci Quartet (Charmed Life, Witch Week, The Magicians of Caprona, The Lives of Christopher Chant)
Author(s): Diana Wynne Jones
ISBN: 0-7394-1439-9 / 978-0-7394-1439-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: SFBC Fantasy
Availability: Amazon