book cover of Firebase Freedom
Added by 1 of our members

Firebase Freedom

(The second book in the Phoenix Rising series)
A novel by

One Nation, Under God--Theirs

Eighteen months ago, America was invaded from within--by the self-proclaimed "Army of Allah." Now, U.S. veteran Jake Lantz and a ragtag team of survivalists have built a safehold on Pleasure Island. From this home base in the Gulf, they can reclaim our nation's natural gas wells for Phoenix, freedom's last defense against Islamic invaders. But when U.S. President Ohmshidi publicly admits that he is, and has always been, a Muslim, every American is forced to choose sides--or else. . .

With Liberty, And Payback, For All

Under presidential order, electric power, privileges, and "peace" will be restored--to any citizen who pledges allegiance to the new regime. Jake and the Phoenix Group are willing to sign up--over their dead bodies. Instead, they're reaching out to patriots across the nation to build an underground network of rebels. Like the Founding Fathers before them, they'll do anything for their country. Swear on their lives. Fight to the death. And blow this "New World Order" to kingdom come. . .

First Time In Print!

Genre: Thriller

Similar books by other authors

The Atlantis Code
(Thomas Lourds, book 1)
Charles Brokaw
The Spy Whisperer
(Ben Sign Mystery, book 1)
Matthew Dunn

Used availability for J A Johnstone's Firebase Freedom

Paperback Editions

December 2012 : USA Mass Market Paperback

Title: Phoenix Rising: Firebase Freedom
Author(s): William W Johnstone, J A Johnstone
ISBN: 0-7860-3059-3 / 978-0-7860-3059-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Pinnacle
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

December 2012 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Firebase Freedom (Phoenix Rising Book 2)
Author(s): William W Johnstone, J A Johnstone
Publisher: Pinnacle Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU