book cover of The Date
Added by 7 of our members

The Date

(2018)
A novel by

 
 
Something bad has happened to Alison Taylor.

Her Saturday night started normally. Recently separated from her husband, Ali has been persuaded by her friends to go on a date with a new man. She is ready, she is nervous, and she is excited. She is about to take a step into her new future.

By Sunday morning, Ali's life is unrecognizable. She wakes, and she knows that something is wrong. She is home, she is alone, she is hurt, and she has no memory of what happened to her.

Worse still, when she looks in the mirror, Ali doesn't recognize the face staring back at her. She can't recognize her friends and family. And she can't recognize the person who is trying to destroy her....

From the number one best-selling author of The Sister, The Gift, and The Surrogate, The Date is a gripping pause resister that will keep you awake until the early hours. Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train and Before I Go to Sleep.

What reviewers are saying about Louise Jensen:

"This novel was paced perfectly and I actually finished it in one day because I couldn't put it down...so addictive!" (stephandchrisbookreviews.wordpress.com)

"My God! It's a bloody corker! An exquisite writer...Louise has completely knocked it out of the park and brought us all another amazing thriller! MY FIRST EVER GOLD STAR AWARD." (emmathelittlebookworm.wordpress.com)

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Other Wife
(Joseph O'Loughlin, book 9)
Michael Robotham

Used availability for Louise Jensen's The Date

Paperback Editions

March 2020 : USA Mass Market Paperback
thumb

Title: The Date
Author(s): Louise Jensen
ISBN: 1-5387-1791-3 / 978-1-5387-1791-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Grand Central Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


August 2019 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Date
Author(s): Louise Jensen
ISBN: 1-5387-6404-0 / 978-1-5387-6404-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Grand Central Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


May 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Date: An unputdownable psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist
Author(s): Louise Jensen
ISBN: 0-7515-7420-1 / 978-0-7515-7420-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Sphere
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


June 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Date: An unputdownable psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist
Author(s): Louise Jensen
ISBN: 0-7515-7419-8 / 978-0-7515-7419-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Sphere
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


June 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Date: An Unputdownable Psychological Thriller with a Breathtaking Twist
Author(s): Louise Jensen
ISBN: 1-78681-485-4 / 978-1-78681-485-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

June 2018 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Date
Author(s): Louise Jensen
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   


June 2018 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Date
Author(s): Louise Jensen
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon AU   


June 2018 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Date
Author(s): Louise Jensen
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon CA   


June 2018 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Date
Author(s): Louise Jensen
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

June 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Date: An unputdownable psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist
Author(s): Louise Jensen
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU