book cover of The Cusanus Game

The Cusanus Game

(2013)
A novel by

 
 
Awards
John W Campbell Memorial Award Best Novel (nominee)
Biologist Domenica Ligrina fears her planet is dying. She might be right.

An atomic disaster near the French-German border has contaminated Northern Europe with radioactivity. Economic and political calamities are destroying the whole planet. Human DNA is mutating, plant species are going extinct, and scientists are feverishly working on possible solutions. It becomes increasingly apparent that the key to future salvation lies in the past. In 2052 a secret research facility in the Vatican is recruiting scientists for a mission to restore the flora of the irradiated territories. The institute claims to have time travel. When Domenica's sometime-lover tells her that he knows her future but that she must decide her own fate, she enlists despite his ambiguous warning.
The Middle Ages hold Domenica spellbound. She immerses herself in the mysteries, puzzles, and peculiarities of a culture foreign to her, though she risks changing the past with effects far more disastrous than radiation poisoning. Perhaps there is more than one Domenica, and more than one catastrophe
In the tradition of Stanislaw Lem and Philip K. Dick, Wolfgang Jeschke's The Cusanus Game is a novel of future disaster in Europe by the grand master of German science fiction

At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.


Get it on Google Play

Used availability for Wolfgang Jeschke's The Cusanus Game

Hardback Editions

October 2013 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: The Cusanus Game
Author(s): Wolfgang Jeschke
ISBN: 0-7653-1908-X / 978-0-7653-1908-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Tor Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

September 2014 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Cusanus Game
Author(s): Wolfgang Jeschke
ISBN: 0-7653-1909-8 / 978-0-7653-1909-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Tor Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

October 2013 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Cusanus Game
Author(s): Wolfgang Jeschke
Publisher: Tor Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA