book cover of The Killing Year

The Killing Year

(Book 17 in the Craig Crime series)
A novel by

"This riveting story keeps you engaged and guessing. The characterisation is wonderful and you feel like you are working with the murder squad." Mrs P Lomax

"Great story plotting and very well executed right up to the end. Usual meticulous attention to detail and a very satisfying ending." Mrs Ruth Davis

When a man and woman are found murdered near one of Northern Ireland's beauty spots, in a way that's similar to victims discovered over the previous year, the Belfast Murder Squad is called in.

What Craig's team uncovers leads them to a decades old happening, a centuries old method of killing, and a killer more disturbed than any that they've met before.

THE KILLING YEAR: The past can be twisted to fit.

The Books in the Craig Crime Series may be read as a series or as standalone novels.

Now complete the The Craig Crime Series:

A Limited Justice
The Grass Tattoo
The Visitor
The Waiting Room
The Broken Shore
The Slowest Cut
The Coercion Key
The Careless Word
The History Suite
The Sixth Estate
The Sect
The Keeper
The Talion Code
The Tribes
The Pact
The Killing Year
The Running of the Deer
The Property

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

The Gathering Murders
(Inspector Torquil McKinnon, book 1)
Keith Moray
Blood Rites
(DI Kelly Porter, book 6)
Rachel Lynch
(DCI Ryan Mysteries, book 14)
LJ Ross
Border Badlands
(Wilson, book 11)
Derek Fee

Used availability for Catriona King's The Killing Year

Paperback Editions

April 2018 : Paperback

Title: The Killing Year (The Craig Crime Series)
Author(s): Catriona King
ISBN: 1-987512-60-X / 978-1-987512-60-1
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

April 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: The Killing Year (The Craig Crime Series Book 17)
Author(s): Catriona King
Publisher: Hamilton-Crean Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU