book cover of Marked Man

Marked Man

(2012)
(The third book in the Alex Sedaka series)
A novel by

 
 
(Previously published as HELLO DARKNESS MY OLD FRIEND)

Alex Sedaka is appointed to defend a one-legged homeless man in what appears to be an open-and-shut case of stabbing amidst the San Francisco homeless community. But who is the victim? The only identifying mark on him is a tattoo on his torso of a military crest and, underneath it, the words "the truth about Hashem."

But why did he have $2000 on him? And why didn't the killer take the money?

And the case is much bigger than Alex imagines because thousands of miles away, the British Prime Minister is taking a personal interest - as he tries to protect people in the highest of places.

Faced with attempts on his client's life, Alex must keep his wits about him. But with SAS soldiers and MI6 officers stalking him, danger can come from any quarter.

Perfect for fans of Harlan Coben and Lee Child.

________________________________________

David Kessler is a writer of thrillers as well as a crusading journalist who wrote a book in defense of the man falsely accused of the murder of a twenty-three year old woman. (Another man, named in the book, was finally convicted of the crime nine years later.)

The plots of Kessler's books often involve legal battles, DNA, computer hacking and police investigations and are characterised by multiple plot twists and last-minute surprises.

The Alex Sedaka books are set in the San Francisco Bay area and centre arund idealistic lawyer Alex Sedaka and his paralegal, feisty lesbian Juanita Cortez, as they take on seemingly hopeless cases.



Used availability for David Kessler's Marked Man

Paperback Editions

June 2012 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Marked Man (the Alex Sedaka thrillers) (Volume 3)
Author(s): David Kessler
ISBN: 1-4949-5091-X / 978-1-4949-5091-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

January 2014 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Marked Man (an Alex Sedaka thriller Book 3)
Author(s): David Kessler
Publisher:
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA