book cover of The Memory Watcher
Added by 2 of our members

The Memory Watcher

(2016)
A novel by

 
 
The Memory Watcher has been optioned by NBC Universal's UCP with Escape Artists attached to produce.

Press, tap, refresh...

When Autumn Carpenter stumbles upon the social media account of the family who adopted her infant daughter years ago, she finds herself instantly drawn into their picture-perfect existence.

From behind a computer screen, Autumn watches Grace's every memory, from birthdays to holidays to bedtime snuggles. But what starts as an innocent fascination soon spirals into an addictive obsession that comes to a screeching halt the day the McMullen family closes their Instaface account without so much as a warning.

Frantic and desperate to reconnect with her daughter, Autumn applies for a nanny position with the McMullens, manipulating herself into Grace's life under false pretenses. And it's only then that Autumn discovers pictures lie, the perfect family doesn't exist, and beautiful people? They have the ugliest secrets.

"I'm calling it. THE MEMORY WATCHER is 2017's GIRL ON THE TRAIN! Couldn't put it down. Couldn't go to bed until it was over. And that twist in the end! I will buy anything and everything Minka Kent writes." - Romy, The Riveted Reader Blog

"Autumn's stalking of the family who adopted her child is a gut-wrenching and heart-pounding exploration of a very disturbed woman's psyche. Is she a forlorn mother desperate to reconnect with her child? Is she a delusional woman obsessed with a non-existent perfection? Autumn's bizarre fascination and Daphne's constant struggle to maintain her family create the perfect blend of mystery, suspense, and intrigue. The author keeps you guessing, and I never saw the twist coming!" - Book Lover, Amazon Reviewer

"Kent's first novel is a tight, vivid, tense thriller. Fans of Gone Girl, You, and the television series Black Mirror will thoroughly enjoy this debut. Looking forward to More Minka Kent to come!" - Kenneth, Amazon Reviewer

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Wonder
(Wonder, book 1)
R J Palacio

Used availability for Minka Kent's The Memory Watcher

Paperback Editions

December 2016 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Memory Watcher
Author(s): Minka Kent
ISBN: 1-5413-6810-X / 978-1-5413-6810-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

July 2017 : USA MP3 CD
thumb

Title: The Memory Watcher
Author(s): Minka Kent
ISBN: 1-5436-2655-6 / 978-1-5436-2655-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Audible Studios on Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


May 2017 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Memory Watcher
Author(s): Minka Kent
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon   


May 2017 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Memory Watcher
Author(s): Minka Kent
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon AU   


May 2017 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Memory Watcher
Author(s): Minka Kent
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon CA   


May 2017 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Memory Watcher
Author(s): Minka Kent
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

January 2017 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Memory Watcher
Author(s): Minka Kent
Publisher:
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU