Amber Cowie's picture
Followed by 1 of our members

Amber Cowie



Amber Cowie is a graduate of the University of Victoria and was short-listed for the 2017 Whistler Book Award. She is a mother of two, wife of one, and a debut novelist who enjoys skiing, running, and creating stories that make her browser search history highly suspicious. Amber lives in the mountains in a small West Coast town, but you can find her online at www.ambercowie.com.

Genres: Mystery
 
Amber Cowie recommends
thumb
The Trailing Spouse (2018)
Jo Furniss
"With an elegant hand and a clinical gaze, Furniss draws readers into the ex-pat society of Singapore, a world of careless wealth and casual cruelty. The Trailing Spouse is a quiet, haunting force of a novel, woven with stunning turns of phrase, haunting characters, and terrifying plot twists. Fans of Megan Abbott, Emily Carpenter, and Mary Kubica should add Jo Furniss to their list of must-reads. I was sad to finish it and I cannot wait for Jo Furniss’s next work."
thumb
Confidential (2019)
Ellie Monago
"Three women. One therapist. And a whole lot of lies. Ellie Monago’s sophomore novel is a structurally complex suspense story that challenges readers to try and put it down. Page after page, chapter after chapter, Monago weaves a web of delicious and entertaining deception. Each twisted thread leads to a sticky, gripping ending that makes one question the true meaning of loyalty and love."

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors