book cover of The Escape
Added by 19 members
 

The Escape

(2023)
A novel by

 
 
'Atmospheric and page-turning, The Escape is this winter’s The Hunting Party' – Veronica Henry

From bestselling author Ruth Kelly,
The Escape is an electrifying thriller of influencers, secrets and lies set in a grand mansion in rural France. Perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell and Sarah Pearse.

The Perfect Offer


When struggling influencer couple Adele and Jack post a crowdfunding video online, they’re amazed when a mysterious benefactor offers to buy them a crumbling French chateau. It’s the lifeline they need to leave all their troubles behind.

The Perfect Dream

For Adele, it’s a dream come true. She will post videos of the renovation as thousands of online subscribers follow their journey. But the chateau is not all it seems and the local community is far from welcoming.

The Perfect Nightmare

Then Adele’s videos suddenly stop. Her sister Erin visits to make sure she’s OK, but the couple have vanished. Between the obsession of Adele’s fans and the claustrophobic secrecy of the nearby town, Erin must unravel the shocking truth behind the couple’s disappearance . . .

'A deliciously dark look at the world of influencers set against the backdrop of a glamorous French chateau - tense and shocking' – Catherine Cooper, author of The Chalet
Genre: Mystery

Praise for this book

"A chilling tale of a lost sister and a mystery benefactor overflowing with tension ramped up through gorgeous, atmospheric writing and epic twists. The perfect read for dark, cosy nights Loved it." - Lucy Barker

"A beautifully paced and darkly twisted thriller. It's like being in a deliciously crafted nightmare" - Katy Brent

"A slick, dark and chilling thriller, the tension dripped off the pages until the shocking reveal. I was on tenterhooks all the way!" - A A Chaudhuri

"A deliciously dark look at the world of influencers set against the backdrop of a glamorous French chateau - tense and shocking." - Catherine Cooper

"I was gripped by the unravelling of the dark secrets in The Escape." - Louise Jensen

"Dark, immersive, and tantalisingly atmospheric, The Escape is wholly absorbing and completely addictive." - Andrea Mara

"Devastatingly dark, I couldn't stop turning the pages." - Nikki Smith


Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Ruth Kelly's The Escape


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors