book cover of Last Light

Last Light

(2016)
(The first book in the Beacon Falls series)
A novel by

 
 
From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author CJ Lyons. For fans of Lisa Gardner, Tami Hoag, and Jeffery Deaver:

"Everything a great thriller should be - action packed, authentic, and intense." ~#1 New York Times bestselling author Lee Child

After leaving the FBI, life should be easy, right? Wrong - not if you're Lucy Guardino.

Lucy has always seen herself as a normal Pittsburgh soccer mom who happened to have a job chasing the worst of the worst. But after a violent predator targets her family and she's injured, Lucy sacrifices her career with the FBI in order to keep her family safe.

What is she now that she's no longer a FBI Special Agent? she wonders as she begins her new job with the Beacon Group, a private consulting firm that specializes in cold cases and bringing justice to forgotten victims. Lucy fears she's traded being a kick-ass law enforcement officer for being a civilian mother hen shepherding a team of amateurs.

Her fears appear justified when she's partnered with TK O'Connor, a former Marine MP struggling with her transition to life back home, and sent to rural Texas to investigate a case that's more than cold, it's already been closed with the killers behind bars for the past twenty-nine years.

But... who really killed Lily Martin, her infant daughter, and husband? Why was an entire family targeted for annihilation?

What price will Lucy pay when she fights to expose a truth people will kill to keep buried?

LAST LIGHT is the seventh Lucy Guardino novel, but they can be read out of order. If you enjoy captivating suspense, intelligent storytelling, strong and vulnerable characters, and a freight-train pace, then you'll love this adrenaline rush of a heart-pounding thriller.

Join the millions of readers who've fallen for CJ's Thrillers with Heart and grab your copy of LAST LIGHT today!

Want to read Book #1, SNAKE SKIN for FREE? Sign up for CJ's Thrillers with Heart newsletter at CJLyons.net and receive a FREE copy of SNAKE SKIN!

Lucy Guardino FBI Thrillers in order:
SNAKE SKIN
BLOOD STAINED
KILL ZONE (a Suspense Magazine Best Novel of the Year!)
AFTER SHOCK
HARD FALL (a Thriller Award Winner!)
BAD BREAK: a Lucy Guardino novella

Beacon Falls Novels featuring Lucy Guardino:
LAST LIGHT
DEVIL SMOKE
OPEN GRAVE
GONE DARK
BITTER TRUTH
LESSER EVIL

PRAISE for CJ LYONS and her Thrillers with Heart:
"A high stakes adventure with dire consequences." ~New York Times bestselling author Steve Berry
"A compelling new voice in thriller writing... I love how the characters come alive on every page." ~New York Times bestselling author Jeffery Deaver
"Everything a great thriller should be - action packed, authentic, and intense." ~#1 New York Times bestselling author Lee Child
"Highly engaging characters, heart-stopping scenes... one great rollercoaster ride that will not be stopping anytime soon." ~Bookreporter.com

"Storylines as hypnotic as the characters are magnetic...(Lyons) delights and satisfies." ~National Examiner
5 out of 5 stars: "CJ Lyons imparts such realism, it is hard not to become emotionally invested. Intense. Edgy. Believable. Highly recommend!" ~Best Fiction Books on SNAKE SKIN

TOP PICK! 4 1/2 Stars: Combine Dirty Harry with a loving wife and mother and you might end up with Lucy Guardino. Fans of Lyons' hospital-set series will love the change of setting and thrilling pace. One note: readers with a fear of snakes should pick up this story carefully. Regardless, you won't be able to put this one down. ~RT Book Reviews on SNAKE SKIN

"An action packed thriller from page one! An amazing fast paced story with characters that jump off the page and capture your heart. A must read!" ~My Book Addiction on BLOOD STAINED

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
What Lies Behind
(Samantha Owens, book 4)
J T Ellison
thumb
Connections in Death
(In Death, book 48)
J D Robb
thumb
What I've Done
(Morgan Dane, book 4)
Melinda Leigh
thumb
Say You're Sorry
(Morgan Dane, book 1)
Melinda Leigh

Used availability for CJ Lyons's Last Light

Hardback Editions

June 2018 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Last Light: Large Print Edition (Beacon Falls Cold Case Mysteries)
Author(s): Cj Lyons
ISBN: 1-939038-79-0 / 978-1-939038-79-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Edgy Reads
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


December 2016 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Last Light: A Beacon Falls Mystery Featuring Lucy Guardino
Author(s): Cj Lyons
ISBN: 1-5380-1094-1 / 978-1-5380-1094-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Nook Press
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


May 2016 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Last Light: A Beacon Falls Novel, featuring Lucy Guardino (Beacon Falls Mysteries)
Author(s): CJ Lyons
ISBN: 1-939038-39-1 / 978-1-939038-39-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Edgy Reads
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

June 2018 : Paperback
thumb

Title: Last Light: Large Print Edition
Author(s): CJ Lyons
ISBN: 1-72074-252-9 / 978-1-72074-252-4
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


May 2016 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Last Light: Beacon Falls Mysteries featuring Lucy Guardino (Beacon Falls Cold Case Mysteries) (Volume 1)
Author(s): CJ Lyons
ISBN: 1-939038-40-5 / 978-1-939038-40-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Edgy Reads
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

July 2016 : USA MP3 CD
thumb

Title: Last Light: A Beacon Falls Novel Featuring Lucy Guardino (Beacon Falls Mysteries)
Author(s): CJ Lyons
ISBN: 1-5226-4186-6 / 978-1-5226-4186-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Audible Studios on Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


May 2016 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Last Light: A Beacon Falls Novel Featuring Lucy Guardino
Author(s): CJ Lyons
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon CA   


May 2016 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Last Light: A Beacon Falls Novel Featuring Lucy Guardino
Author(s): CJ Lyons
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

May 2016 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Last Light (Beacon Falls Novel featuring Lucy Guardino Book 1)
Author(s): CJ Lyons
Publisher: Canelo
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


May 2016 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: LAST LIGHT: a Beacon Falls Thriller featuring Lucy Guardino (Beacon Falls Cold Case Mysteries Book 1)
Author(s): CJ Lyons
Publisher: Edgy Reads
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA