book cover of Birthright
Added by 3 of our members

Birthright

(2018)
A novel by

 
 

For fans of Robyn Carr and Kristan Higgins comes a family drama from best-selling Australian author Fiona Lowe.




Is an inheritance a privilege or a right?

Margaret, the matriarch of the wealthy Jamieson family, has always been as tightfisted with the family money as she is with her affections. Sarah is the eldest child and although successful in her own right, her achievements are overshadowed by her younger brother. Sarah feels compelled to meet Margaret's every demand to earn her love.

After a poverty-stricken childhood, Anita has claimed the social status she's worked so hard to achieve by marrying Cameron Jamieson. Although they have a comfortable life, she's never able to fully relax, fearing everything could change in a heartbeat.

Ellie, the youngest, has lived a nomadic and—according to her siblings—a selfish life, leaving them to care for their aging mother. For her, freedom means staying far away from the strings attached to her inheritance, but she needs to consider her young son's future as well.

As their mother's health deteriorates, will long-held secrets and childhood rivalries smash this family into pieces? And who will get the money?

An addictive and page-turning story of the relationships between siblings and of deceit, betrayal and revenge.

See for yourself; read Birthright today. 

Genre: General Fiction

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Fiona Lowe's Birthright

Paperback Editions

July 2020 : Paperback
thumb

Title: Birthright: An inheritance and a family behaving badly
Author(s): Fiona Lowe
ISBN: 0-648-88311-6 / 978-0-648-88311-1
Publisher: Fiona Lowe
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

May 2020 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: Birthright
Author(s): Fiona Lowe
ISBN: 0-655-65043-1 / 978-0-655-65043-0
Publisher: Bolinda Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


May 2020 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: Birthright
Author(s): Fiona Lowe
ISBN: 0-655-65068-7 / 978-0-655-65068-3
Publisher: Bolinda Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


January 2020 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Birthright
Author(s): Fiona Lowe
Publisher: Bolinda Publishing Pty Ltd
Availability: Amazon   


January 2020 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Birthright
Author(s): Fiona Lowe
Publisher: Bolinda Publishing Pty Ltd
Availability: Amazon CA   


January 2020 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Birthright
Author(s): Fiona Lowe
Publisher: Bolinda Publishing Pty Ltd
Availability: Amazon UK   


April 2018 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Birthright
Author(s): Fiona Lowe
Publisher: HarperAudio
Availability: Amazon   


February 2018 : Australia Audio CD
thumb

Title: Birthright
Author(s): Fiona Lowe
ISBN: 1-4607-9658-6 / 978-1-4607-9658-0 (Australia edition)
Publisher: Bolinda/HarperCollins audio
Availability: Amazon AU   


February 2018 : Australia Audio CD
thumb

Title: Birthright
Author(s): Fiona Lowe
ISBN: 1-4607-9659-4 / 978-1-4607-9659-7 (Australia edition)
Publisher: Bolinda/HarperCollins audio
Availability: Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

July 2020 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Birthright: A novel about three siblings and one fortune
Author(s): Fiona Lowe
Publisher:
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


March 2018 : Australia Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Birthright
Author(s): Fiona Lowe
Publisher: HQ Fiction
Availability: Amazon AU