book cover of The d\'Albiac Inheritance
Added by 11 members

The d'Albiac Inheritance

(The ninth book in the Ela of Salisbury Medieval Mystery series)
A novel by

Salisbury, 1231
A violent encounter at a tournament thrusts Ela into a tug of war over an ancient manor. A young knight wants to wrest the family estates from his mother and Ela finds her own roles as countess and castellan challenged as accusations of murder ring in the air.

The Ela of Salisbury Medieval Mystery Series
This series features a real historical figure—the formidable Ela Longespée. The young Countess of Salisbury was chosen to marry King Henry II’s illegitimate son William. After her husband’s untimely death, Ela served as High Sheriff of Wiltshire, castellan of Salisbury Castle, and ultimately founder and abbess of Lacock Abbey.

Book 1: Cathedral of Bones
Book 2: Breach of Faith

Book 3: The Lost Child

Book 4: Forest of Souls

Book 5: The Bone Chess Set

Book 6: Cloister of Whispers

Book 7: Palace of Thorns

Book 8: A Surfeit of Miracles

Book 9: The d’Albiac Inheritance

Book 10: Unholy Sanctuary

Genre: Historical Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for J G Lewis's The d'Albiac Inheritance

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors